A native Windows port of the GNU Compiler Collection (GCC)

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
128
1
3
0
22
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • bmatthew1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely useful for anyone who is remotely interested in Programming.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • itscharmingtime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really like this one.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • goodparentssite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just updated to the new version of MinGW and omg I love it, the new installer is very straightfoward (but lacks individual package selection as others have stated) and finally the gdb is now part of it.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • jenbesley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installation for Windows sucks so much! I cant believe that it can be so frustrating!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • sensareviews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MinGW/MSYS have always been good tools, but the Automated MinGW Installer made it so much easier to get started and keeping up to date. Give it a try!

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • sisi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.+++1:)))))

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • superitkid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very simple and handle in use! Cool project!

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • undergraver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good compiler for windows.

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • chuckadams
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Once was a great environment, faster than cygwin, integrated better with windows. Now has moved to a clicky installer that has been fundamentally broken for YEARS now, and without it now even harder to install than gnuwin32. And since it hasn't been updated since April, I must assume it's been effectively abandoned. Avoid. Absolutely avoid.

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • evanrodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • kingpinzs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I hope they add flex and bison to the set of tools with the newest version's.

    Posted 08/30/2012
  • divitis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Excellent! Thank You!

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks! Minimalist GNU for Windows

    Posted 08/22/2012
  • dowek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried to compile the sample code available below but it failed. msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/aa366051(v=vs.85).aspx C:\>g++ IcmpSendEcho2.cpp IcmpSendEcho2.cpp:3:21: fatal error: icmpapi.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated.

    Posted 08/20/2012
  • bombik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great way to port your program on Win.

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • grefer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • denshtern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    with installer is is much easier to use for sure

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • joncoles
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unusable! The Download MinGW link fetches "x86-mingw32-build-1.0-sh.tar.bz2", which contains some Unix scripts. According to the README a compiler and tools need to already be installed. Catch-22. I downloaded "GCC for Windows" because I don't have a compiler. Give us a proper installation program!

    Posted 07/15/2012
  • igorvainbergs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really useful project, thanks!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • alexbormann
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful open source project. Big thanks to the DEVS!

    Posted 07/03/2012
  • aivarlacis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful project, thanks!

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • hoalistic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Intalls, runs and does what it is supposed to without any issues. Great peace of software. Big thank you to the developers!

    Posted 07/01/2012
  • veiodruida
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, wonderful project!

    Posted 06/29/2012
  • fpodfsd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice videos! Wonderful.website with you , www.clothes8.org Believe you will love it

    Posted 06/27/2012
  • archfurry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, MinGW is pretty awesome! What's about indent utility? (source from OpenBSD project works fine!)

    Posted 06/25/2012
Show next 25 reviews