A native Windows port of the GNU Compiler Collection (GCC)

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
130
1
3
0
23
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • darkninja500
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Software. @ download-ardamax-keylogger-withcrack.blogspot.com Download Ardamax Keylogger 4.1 with crack free and hack today facebook,twitter etc but don't mis-use it.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • josh027020
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The installer is so bad I can't be sure it even installed everything correctly. It definitely did not remove the program.

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • corkamstra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Before using the installer, disable your firewall.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • norman1987
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everything is ok, but the installer can be better.

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • yangwuweiyouwei
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is a good thinks

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • kaitonofbx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool .... of course. I manage to install it three weeks ago but now .... IMPOSSIBLE. I would like to agree with others unhappy with the installer. Or is it the sourceforge site ?

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • dsulliii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've wanted this exact tool for a very long time -- and it is exactly what I was looking for. Behaves perfect and according to my expectations. KUDOS!

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • bobpowell1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The installer is the most unusable piece of junk I've ever seen!

    Posted 01/29/2014
  • jogusto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First, the other reviews are mostly pretty silly and unusable. "Thanks, nice app!" "Works great" etc. I guess if you want to give some stars, you have to write *something*. I started using MinGW at the request of a coworker. I work from home frequently, and use cloud-based file storage to make that easier. I installed MinGW at work, found it to be OK, and then a few weeks later, went back home to install it there. I got the graphic installer UI which seems rough and incomplete -- no select all function etc -- and on top of that, I got a different version of MinGW! So, right off the bat, I was dealing with the side effects of using a toolchain which is constantly rocking and rolling its changes. It would be NICER if there were a "long term support" vs. "bleeding edge" kind of distinction such as is made on projects like Ubuntu, so users can choose what is more important: stability or the latest features. Don't get me wrong, so far I have found the gcc toolchain implementation to be quite good. I have gotten my project running and don't have any severe gripes with the compiler itself. However, with Visual Studio Express 2010 available for free download, I don't quite understand why C/C++ developers *who do not need cross-compilation on Mac or Linux/BSD* would struggle with something so "minimalist". And, compared to the slick, easy, full-featured IDE provided with the Visual Studio *free* download -- easier to learn that, say, Eclipse -- hacking away on the command line or using _make_ just seems so .... primitive and unproductive. For those who need what MinGW can uniquely offer, I applaud the effort and thank the developers for their gift to the FSF-based community at large. I don't wish my critique of the project to in any way diminish my awe and astonishment at the time these folks put into _giving away_ some really useful software.

    Posted 11/28/2013
  • cybercake
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for providing this kit. Yet I have to say, the usability of the Installation Manager is terrible...why not provide a "select all" option as button or menu and let the user do hundred clicks?

    Posted 10/13/2013
  • bongobob
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can NOT DL full Package as File(s) but need to DL via any obscure Getter-Tool! UNSERIOUS! (Ni Matter if Billions of Users are satisfied) Failed by Approach! What is your Problem to provide Images like Debian? Survey for Rating forced me to rate for Review ... took therefore 'Default'. Hint: Better make Rating optional!

    Posted 10/05/2013
  • fanzhining
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks:)

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • ecruzolivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi, mingw is the more productive way for use gcc on windows, could you please unrestrict the project for Cuba. Regards

    Posted 09/10/2013
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mingw, it's excellent!

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • robertcorreia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mingw works perfect.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • ryanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mingw works great.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • keikun43
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks fancy though windows part sucks should be udpated

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • ab6ad0n
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hoping someone can help im suppose to get a c:\myprograms folder after downloading but im not getting one so im not able to compile is there something else i need to download or am i just looking in the wrong place. im kinda new at this so any help is much appreciated

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • barberpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app!

    Posted 05/16/2013
Show next 25 reviews