A complete runtime environment for gcc

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
80
3
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mathias-freire
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hello, i guess you forgot to publish packages for 5.1.0, or are they still being prepared.

    Posted 05/08/2015
  • faserg1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice for x64

    Posted 03/29/2015
  • soldsold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Who is tell me for download,which cannot acquire.Is it required to pay?Thanks

    Posted 02/24/2015
  • d94pn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If I select x86_64 during intallation, I do get a gcc that seems to be able to compile both 32-bit and 64-bit object files. However linking seems limited to 64-bit, since the libraries only come in one variant, e.g.: mingw64/x86_64-w64-mingw32/lib/libm.a. Is there any plan for this distrubution to become a true cross-compiler and support both compiling and linking into 2- and 64-bit executables? So that e.g. the -m32 flag would link with the 32-bit libraries and -m64 flag with the 64-bit libraries?

    Posted 12/18/2014
  • moroheiya
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Error:res

    Posted 12/04/2014
  • qq101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice

    Posted 11/20/2014
  • cridos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Отличный проект! MinGW-w64 и Qt созданы друг для друга!:)

    Posted 06/27/2014
  • virtualmeet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Working on windows is indeed cool when using MinGW! Many thanks for the excellent work!

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • bfriesen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Compiles GraphicsMagick without any problems whatsoever and the resulting code runs fast!

    Posted 03/09/2014
  • mapabc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! Able to link windows .lib and .dll file.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • patguano
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The existence of this projects simplifies considerably the life of all those developers who provide platform-indepedent source-code. When, in the old times, you asked: Why isn't there a version which runs on my system, somebody (and often times the same guy as always) had to answer: Get the code and compile it! You would not dare to ask a second question... Now you may. And you will get a helpful answer. Thanks to MinGW. You weren't there - how could you know...

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • pablojr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @martadrlik what about 7zip (www.7zip.org)? It can handle lots of compressed formats, including .tgz (tar gzip)

    Posted 10/15/2013
  • martadrlik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am sorry, but why tar.gz? I really like simple things and tool for tar.gz is not integrated in Windows yet, maybe it's shame, but fact. It's forcing me to install something.

    Posted 07/05/2013
  • trackandroid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This rtl allows to run Windows apps on Linux, right?

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • nathanfernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mingw-w64, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mingw-w64 works perfect.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • danieljohnson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mingw-w64 is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • robertcorreia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mingw-w64 works good.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • brechtsanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Totally excellent project. Thanks to MinGW-w64 I'm able to create 64-bit versions of my latest Windows coding projects.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • ivanhutchins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 06/01/2013
Show next 25 reviews