Midi Sheet Music Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
38
1
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rin67630
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost Perfect! This program (on Android) is almost prefect for my usage (rehearsal of choir music) while doing something else. It is sleek and pretty intuitive. You currently have got a patched version that enables volume settings by track. That one is exactly what I needed to traim myself while commuting. The settings are store in the midi file, so you get them back with every file exctly as you left them last time. The Windows version is a bit behind the expectations, I have found no way to get rid of the piano view that I don't need and had 2/3rd of the screen unused while only three measures were displayed. A score with 13 tracks was constantly scrolling so that one could barely read anything out of it. ut that are childhood flaws, that surely will vanish soon. Maybe in a while it will be able to replace my loved Midisoft Studio 16 bit application from 1996 that can only handle 8char names, but is still a reference in ease of use.

    Posted 07/01/2014
  • quadpixels
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it so much that I created MidiSheetMusicMemo out of it!

    Posted 06/05/2014
  • chistabo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program, but it does NOT show lyrics. I.e. I download .mid file with lyrics, and open it - this software does play music, but shows no lyrics, although 'Show lyrics' is ticked, I also tried 'unshow-ing' tracks, no avail. Best regards. Simon S love nia

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • ferenc_hechler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great work. I use the program on Android devices for accompanying instrumental play. I have some features in mind which would be nice to have, but the base functionality is quite all I Need.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • pdxl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It´s awesome and really easy to use

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • katalun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So very good software.So simple. Convert the midi file to sheet music. Rhythm notation is not so arccurate.but it's so usable.i think that doesnt need the rhythm notation sometimes.I want a function of deleting the rythms.(only round notes).

    Posted 09/03/2013
  • maxunm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a good program but when opening big midi files it simply breaks when you play it.

    Posted 08/31/2013
  • krgppcl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you for such a simple user friendly software and also for the free version.i am a learner for three years in classical western music and the software will be very useful for my progress.thank you again k r g

    Posted 07/17/2013
  • lucrus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Better than I could imagine, simply perfect.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • la-fear
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UPDATE - Perhaps the best way to use this product is: 1. Take your MIDI file and edit if first to remove the tracks you don't need. Anvil Studio works fine for this. 2. Send the MIDI file to your phone and use MIDI Sheet Music there. I place my phone above my keyboard where the sheet music goes. This seems the most natural way to use MIDI Sheet Music. ORIGINAL REVIEW - This a a perfect tool for learning songs with two hands. It is simple. It does the job as posted. There is an issue with Windows XP where running MIDI Sheet Music mutes the WAV channel. Perhaps this is a function of how the software interacts with the MIDI driver. If you are learning to play this is not an issue. If you are jumping back and forth between your browser, Quicktime and MIDI Sheet Music trying to find out what's wrong with it, you aren't really the person who needs this software. One annoyance is how it starts up with all the MIDI tracks muted. All in all an excellent program. The small memory foot print makes it very fast. A good companion to this is Anvil Studio (also free) to edit the MIDI file. Combine or Delete tracks to make it more suitable for learning on a keyboard. Hats off the the programming. Well Done. Carl Johnson Founder LA Fear

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • knowledgeposts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project, which ease our life quite a lot.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • fammovie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use Midi Sheet Music for a year now. Keep up the good works guys.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • applemetr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cute. Simple. But it does not work properly. I takes me 5-6 times to start it. It just shuts up.

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • markhenrysaft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is awesome...I am truly amazed that anyone says they don't like this program....simple, easy to use, and powerful. It's hard to believe it's free! thank you!

    Posted 03/08/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app midisheetmusic

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • trident
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, portable, definitely useful !

    Posted 02/02/2013
  • sourceblessu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is real... Good Software... I want ... that this program supports lots of languages.!

    Posted 01/27/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • nolanromero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • bitclef
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the BEST software out there for these things... It works better than anything else.

    Posted 11/29/2012
  • lucasalvarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • alterechtschrei
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, thank you for working on MidiSheetMusic. It's outstanding!! We want to get MidiSheetMusic in the f-droid FOSS market, see here: f-droid.org/forums/topic/midi-sheet-music/ However, there is an issue with your repo. Can you put the source in Version Control? Best, Tobias Kuban P.S.: It is also possible to include a donation button there, see: f-droid.org/forums/topic/about-this-forum/

    Posted 09/23/2012
  • aarchambault
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great MIDI file reader. Simple, useful, extensively multi-platform. Good rendering of musical signs. Tested sucessfully under Linux and Android.

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • lukebrooks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use midisheetmusic

    Posted 09/15/2012
Show next 16 reviews