Meteorite Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
1
0
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cpeniche
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No sirve para nada. Arrastre un archivo dañado como indica el programa, pero no dice ni hace nada. No sirve.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • shrinkable
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked for me on 1st file I tested. MKV crashed in VLC, then after Meteorite the broken part was "replaced" with a grey box in VLC and continued playing. Feature request, please consider naming the new file with Meteorite at the end of the file name so that the "before" and "after" files are next to each other. Also please consider adding some buttons on the software saying how the software works, where the new file will be located etc. Thankx

    Posted 07/27/2014
  • scott4370
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No stars (it made me add one to post review). It just doesn't work. Please don't waste your time.

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • maczad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An MKV file that played fine with VLC and PotPlayer would play only the audio using the Roku Media Player. After a pass through Meteorite it was still OK with the two PC players but the Roku Media Player reported the file as corrupt and would not play even the audio. I appreciate the author's effort on this as MKV repair is really needed, but at this point the program isn't up to the task.

    Posted 12/28/2013
  • perplexer2004
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It doesn't work. It failed on the first MKV I ever tried. The original MKV had a small glitch where video would stop playing in the middče pv the video but the sound continued. I could go around the problem by just moving the play slider a bit forward and then both audio and video continued normally. But I still wanted to see if Meteorite could fix it. The resulting MKV was not even playable anymore. I had to run it through MKVToolnix to make it playable again but the original glitch was still there. Granted the software is free, but it's also useless. Unsurprisingly.

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project meteorite

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • pinaar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried to build it with VS2010 but ran into compilation issues. I fixed them as I went along. I had to add an include a header file for the "xor" and those other "word" Boolean definitions (I prefer the native '^', etc) to get rid of the "undefined" errors. I want to compile with the original Code::Blocks project file (tweaked for VS2010 compilation) first, then see if I can convert it to a VS2010 project, just so I can us the Microsoft IDE debugger and make it a 64-bit app. I.e., I work with a lot of files that are over 6GB in size and I'd like my 4 and 6-core computers to process stuff quicker. I commend Erdem for his effort and great sense of humor. I can appreciate his contribution (I can't afford enough time to do much, but I hope I can whittle away at what I want do code, debug, build, and make satisfy my technical curiosities). I know it takes a lot of time to make something useful and am so glad he shared the source code. I love C++. Thank you, Art

    Posted 01/08/2013
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Corrupted part was replaced by a blank screen, that's fine

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    meteorite is fast and easy to use

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • ko4voq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, friends. meteorite is great

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • revenajs1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • jameshanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • leolopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • oid-3962383
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hey!! It didn't work for me.. if you wanna do some analysis why it didn't then you can search this filename on the web and can check it out.. (BollyCorner.com Sherk 3 2007 720p BRRip x264 Dual Audio Eng-Hindi.mkv)... I just wanted to say that even though it didn't work for me but still I really appreciate your work... you are doing a really great job by helping others and putting a lot of efforts in making this project and that so is free of cost... I am not rich so I can't donate any money to you.. but all I can do is stand up and clap for you... Keep it up bro!!!

    Posted 08/31/2012
  • elaparss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful work ! Thanks.

    Posted 07/25/2012
  • rumblese
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the software helped me with my file problem!

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • goalzeroreview
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks

    Posted 07/15/2012
  • whitedon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good program, but the result is not always perfect, some files could not be restored

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • oid-3840625
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Corrupted part was replaced by a blank screen, that's fine. But sound was completely cut out after the corrupted section, while when I skipped the corrupted section in the unrepaired movies, the sound was okay.

    Posted 05/10/2012
  • rcarabaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent. It solved my problems.

    Posted 04/06/2012
  • oid-3792496
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very well. And yes it doesn't fix the file, it just cuts the corrupt part as the 'corrupt' part is the missing data which causes the player to crash. It can bring back lost data :)

    Posted 03/30/2012
  • jacksonperry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great features ! Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 03/25/2012
Show next 4 reviews