MeshLab Icon

MeshLab, the mesh processing system for 3D scanning and printing

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
55
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • valp2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At first I was afraid, I was petrified Kept thinkin' I could never learn Meshlab for all my life But then I spent so many nights Thinkin' that filter I applied wrong And I grew strong, and I learned how to get along. ----- Free interpretation of I wll survive by Gloria Gaynor ----- Meshlab is definetely a great piece of software ! Amazing ! Many thanks to the developers. I solved a practical problem of rectifying a deformed mesh. Super

    Posted 04/19/2014
  • ovladi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is magic

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • ahundt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was able to easily import files, view them, and export them in another format. However, I didn't use any of the real features.

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • fbanty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It really does the job for importing/exporting meshes when you need serious I/O. I also like the filters. Great program!

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • viattonbelksam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project with lot of features!

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • jr22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely powerful. Allows for manipulation of many different types of meshes. I use it for STL mesh manipulation before 3D printing and finite element modeling.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • paco3des
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente. Great. Working with different 3D scanners, with (not-)surprising good results. Thanks. More documentation will be wellcome, and support for Leica PTS format is a need.

    Posted 03/01/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks meshlab

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • jessefetisovnik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • anastvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderful project. TNX!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • dominiccook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • postpres
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work! This is great software, very helpful, Fast and Easy!

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • annbagrateon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    meshlab - must have for pro rendering)

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • liamboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • hannibleblintz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been learning to use and using MeshLab for about a month now; my application is visualizing atomic force microscopy data. I would like to thank the developers for freely sharing this fantastic tool. The interface works well, the trackball idea is excellent and I like the search tool for finding filters. There is a large number of filters, most of which I don't fully understand. There are flaws, however, such as a lack of documentation and frequent crashes. Both of which could be easily remedied given sufficient time. But that is the problem isn't it? The videos were a great start to providing tutorials, but that effort seems to have run out of steam. Overall, the software is well worth downloading and learning to use. I look forward to further improvements.

    Posted 09/08/2012
Show next 25 reviews