User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
78
5
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • scarlsen39
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A versatile and user-friendly GUI for a brilliant set of tools. Even if you prefer other software for the encoding itself, there is likely a tool in this software that you'll still find useful.

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is becoming the de-facto tool for outstanding control and efficiency. Great update engine and preset collection.

    Posted 01/26/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • netsend
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everything you need for advanced encoding, Xvid or h.264. Lot's of tools and automation implemented.

    Posted 01/09/2013
  • lydiawharnr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like it! Great software, simple and easy to install. Thanks!

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • williamwalton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    megui is small and works nicely

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • yanajohnson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    megui is great project. thank you friends.

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • ilerexta1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • cameronhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • arultiedahl1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • mshealthydiet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is my favorite encoding program. Free, can handle most basic editing operations through AVS cutter and filters, rich profile configuration, and best of all, allows us to use the best MPEG4 codecs: x264 and Nero AAC. Granted, Nero AAC might not be the top best, but is one of the best and probably a lot better than FAAC, at least as far as listening tests have determined. Also, since this program is basically a frontend for various other tools, it is build in such a way that you can update each of those tools manually even if the update server lags behind. So I find this to be a highly flexible and useful tool and the best free encoder out there.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • lukebrooks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    megui works perfectly.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • adler42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is very useful, but in it needs opensource software for GPU accelerated encoding to do the tasks faster.

    Posted 08/20/2012
  • diegoan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program, from all that I came across - MeGUI is the best of its kind

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • jazzbogocom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I haven`t ever used so stable open source software.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • lefcomontco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this wonderful Open Source Project with us. I use and love it.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • hardtaforhand
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best utility I have ever used... Congratulations...

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • imalanex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thats good

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • pautiofidog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All I use. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • inexanas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • mispolasca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best program for Windows.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • dsetgistpigsrec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have not used Keepass, but the idea is good!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • allifemtoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very good.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • viaflowpaso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this program and highly recommend it.

    Posted 06/05/2012
Show next 25 reviews