User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
34
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dimamizou
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a feature rich media server, quite challenging though to get it running. Seems not to be developed anymore, pity.

    Posted 04/27/2014
  • jorgedro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mediatomb it's a fantastic tool, with a few patch i've been able to view videos in my Samsung TV! And from linux!

    Posted 12/06/2013
  • ryanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mediatomb is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mediatomb works excellent.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • tammypalazzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mediatomb, it's wonderful!

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • danieljohnson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • lisakane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mediatomb, it's wonderful!

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Mediatomb, it's good!

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mediatomb works nicely

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • calebbradley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • lukashamilton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job mediatomb

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • johnfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • williamfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • sbeuz92
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice server I used to read Radio Stream from Web (broadcast) on TV. Unfortunately it can't read the FLAc format...

    Posted 06/16/2012
  • darrellberry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice server but lack of support for embedded artwork in FLAC files is a show stopper for me.

    Posted 05/27/2012
  • matthewandrews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • petas874
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great server, but I do wish it had support for embedded artwork in FLAC files, and also support for image-files placed in the same directory as the music files.

    Posted 12/21/2011
  • spikiermonkey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent server. Very stable and easily configurable.

    Posted 05/23/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/24/2011
  • kamelie1706
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best GPL upnp server I have tried so far ... just waiting for transcode profile per device or MAC!

    Posted 01/28/2011
  • athoopen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool to stream all your media. You don' t have to be a neard to get it up and running. I would give it a 10/A+ whoever the GUI UI might need some work. It does what it should do no doubt about it. But a bit more appealing to todays GUI standards. However I still rate it 9/A. Keep on the good work!!

    Posted 12/10/2010
  • lyallp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome media server, works with my PS3. Very little configuration required on my part, mainly to handle Canon RAW images (CR2). I do have occasional stuttering on PS3, unsure if it's PS3, Wireless network (PS3 about 5 metres from router) or Mediatomb.

    Posted 11/24/2010
  • oid-3130302
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for providing such a nice piece of software

    Posted 11/14/2010
Show next 10 reviews