MediaInfo Icon

beta

A unified display of relevant technical and tag data for A/V files

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
106
3
0
0
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ejoso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    project now contains what I would consider malware -- it installs the Mezaa advertising client. Really very annoying. This once was a very useful application.

    Posted 08/19/2014
  • rolandvl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FAYMENDA should delete his comments. He is talking about DuplicateFilesDeleter, which is a commercial product, not related with Mediainfo!!!!!!

    Posted 06/22/2014
  • faymenda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Interesting tool!! Other than this, One of the interesting tools that I found recently is DuplicateFilesDeleter.It is tool that can be used to find & remove duplicate files.It is a simple to use,but very effective tool to locate duplicate files in one or more selected search paths.It scans the files and compares them based on Byte for Byte Comparison, which ensures 100% accuracy. You can then choose to delete the selected duplicate or original files. The program is multi-threaded which enhances the performance immensely & performs scans very quickly.You should try it.

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • gamerxdaniel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice software thanks!

    Posted 01/19/2014
  • craigwf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MediaInfo installed malware/spyware/browser hijack called Snap.do on my computer without warning when I did an upgrade to the current version and used the "express install" method. Maybe if I had selected "custom install," it might have given me the option to de-select this malware that took me over an hour to get rid of (add/remove programs did not function for this program). Less advanced computer users would be unable to remove it and therefore have to consider formatting or some other extreme (or expensive) method. A careful reading of the info on the website tells you that some software will be installed unrelated to the main program, but it downplays the seriousness of this add-on.

    Posted 01/12/2014
  • kissglay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This moron developer sneaked around removing portable version, forcing people to use installer containing shit. How disgusting.

    Posted 01/09/2014
  • anuswara
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not allowed to contact the dev, nor to post in the forum. issue introduced in 0.7.65 mouse pointer on mts, ac3, 264 files: 5 seconds to get the mediaifo tolltip mouse pointer over other files: 0,5 seconds. please fix. ok with 0.7.64.

    Posted 11/29/2013
  • ign0tus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm not sure what a previous user was referring to when talking about the "crapware". I ran the file through Jotti and Virustotal before executing it. It did have 2 hits out of 40+ that showed it may have some junk/adware packed with it, but I never got prompted for anything during install and I haven't noticed anything undesirable after installation. I just installed Windows 7 today, so I'd notice if there was any junk installed with it. I had this installed on my old Windows installation too and never noticed any adware. The app does what I expect of it and it's free. I'm satisfied.

    Posted 11/14/2013
  • misterneutron
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This installer is LOADED with crapware. I carefully de-selected each piece of this garbage ("skip," "cancel," "decline," etc. - you have to hunt for the way to avoid each turd), then finally decided to cancel the entire installation. Even after that, I found trojans on my PC, for the first time in several years.<br><br>DO NOT TRY TO INSTALL THIS!!!<br><br>Edit: @ ign0tus: It depends upon where you get the installer from. This site is bundling the application with a boatload (to use a polite phrase) of wonderful "Free Stuff" that you don't want or need. When I finally bailed out and ran MalwareBytes, it found three PUP's, even though I had declined everything and never even proceeded with the installation. Others have complained about this, and not just in relation to this application. This appears to be a sourceforge issue.

    Posted 11/11/2013
  • ableavoing1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, nice, nice!

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • melaniejensen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mediainfo works fine.

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • garish1111
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    can you add support for mxf file type

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • andreaglopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • alanilopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • jacktalbot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow that is an impressive

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • elviraatapper75
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cant live wo it, tnx

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • andrew2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • brianrluker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, nice, nice!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mediainfo works great.

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • alexdotcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I get very good data from this program

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • adrian631330
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One great program Thanks!!.where Gspot let me down with which video and audio codecs (used by a certain media file) information..Mediainfo told me all i wanted to know,and wheree to get them if i didn't have them already.An absolute must have program if like me you are not very technically minded with PC's,and get stuck if X" or "Y" media file won't play..This is all you need for answers..

    Posted 04/29/2013
  • smokedmeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loved this since it first came out, Although I must say have been using GSpot for website postings for more of a basic spec report.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
Show next 25 reviews