Aleph One: Marathon Open Source Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
29
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Marathon, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Marathon, it's good!

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • b3nt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Huge gratitude to all who have worked on this project. Marathon distinguished itself in my eyes as not just the first really fine multiplayer game for Mac System 7, and the first to implement real Newtonian physics in a visceral way, but also as a game that has stood the test of time: a cadre of us play regularly one evening a week; several of our members have been playing Marathon together since the release of Marathon 1. Thank you all for maintaing, and improving, this fine wine of a classic.

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • appleprogs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great soft! I used to play the Marathon trilogy on my old Macintosh Performa. Back then FPS were played without mouse look. And the default key for shooting was Space. Great times. It’s nice that old games like these live. Thanks and thumbs up.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Marathon is wonderful! Thanks.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • steve8black
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome open source game engine!

    Posted 11/04/2012
  • lisa136
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project

    Posted 08/04/2012
  • jarnesallt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Useful tool. Thanks

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • hefneckspinsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really cool.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • ronheuwoodli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Visual style great!!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • lydtingbesttret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tested a number of alternatives. This is the tool with the features, speed and stability for you.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • wabudbullper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great in Windows

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • jamiemagda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done software!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • wonloconca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, I use it everywhere and recommend and install for everyone I know.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • kronzebrmonro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    if you can manage to get the old version it will handle much better for you.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • kurtana
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it

    Posted 05/21/2012
  • precoginmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project, thanks a lot for showing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • vhwqr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work!

    Posted 12/26/2011
  • alicce
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it.. Good project.!!

    Posted 12/26/2011
  • oid-3643961
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bless you guys by the deity or deities of your choice which frankly could be Bungie because if corps can be persons then I nominate Bungie for sainthood - without the having to die part.

    Posted 12/04/2011
  • notnigel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pure Bungie brilliance - without continued source development we'd all need an ancient Mac to check out the game and the incredible amount of community content. Which, by the way, is still being added to as of today with AlephOne opening up many new possibilities.

    Posted 03/23/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/24/2011
Show next 4 reviews