Magmi Icon

Magento Mass Importer

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
38
1
1
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • julie-mmc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi ! Every link to a plugin or the wiki help from magmi goes to the sourcefoge project page ? Is this normal ? I'm searching very urgently the "image attributes processor" plugin... Althought, Magmi is very usefull, I'm happy to use it because it has became hard to import products in our website.

    Posted 06/23/2014
  • sonicmoto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using Magmi 0.7.19 with magento 1.9.0.1, works excellent! Importing 4000 records for update stock qty in less than 50 seconds. Perfect!

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • jitendramandloi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I imported products via Magmi in Magento Community 1.7.0.2 with CSV. I am also using magento extension fast-asynchronous-re-indexing for "Fast Asynchronous Re-indexing" I reindexed several times using "Fast Asynchronous Re-indexing". But products not visible in catalogs. I have two ways to show products on frontend (1) I need to open product in admin panel and save it again and re-index using "Fast Asynchronous Re-indexing" it shows product on front end. (2) another way is to full-reindex, which takes lots of time to complete my 2 million products Thats why I need to use "Fast Asynchronous Re-indexing" etnsion. Can anyone help us to solving this issue, we are ready to pay for this?

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • jasonvillage
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great the plugin. Used it for magento 1.7.x, worked nicely. Will the current Magmi import also work with 1.8.x Magento? Did not see it has 1.8.x in its versions to pick. Is anyone using it for 1.8.x? Please advise. Thanks, Jason

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • costeric
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I imported products via Magmi in Magento Enterprise 13.0.1 with standrad CSV template I exported from magento. I reindexed several times every index in magento. But products not visible in catalogs. When I open a product in admin panel and save it again it corrects. What should I do? Thanks.

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • ramiwi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great import and management tool for magento.

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • res55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used Magmi to import 20000+ product records with 990+ categories in 4 languages, images and 220 attributes each. It worked like a charm. No complications and veeery fast.

    Posted 12/16/2013
  • matdev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magmi is a great tool if you need to import products into your magento database. I especially like the ability to import products with configurable options. It does the job and it's quick to execute. Thank you very much for this product ! Mathias

    Posted 09/26/2013
  • ilianandreev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic application for Magento, really stands up to its name - very fast imports compared to the current Dataflow profiles !!! And the code behind the application is written very well in OOP standards.

    Posted 09/16/2013
  • sharapovweb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks. Magmi saves a lot of time for me

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • lisakane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • mukeshbagri
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderful, useful, program. It gives me more control over the import magento store product. but product list page price and special price not update. so please provide me this issue solution .

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • gooband
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried to install it but i didn't, i see on ly this Fatal error: Declaration of Magmi_RemoteAgent_Proxy::exec_cmd() must be compatible with that of MagentoDirHandler::exec_cmd() in /home/content/10/10030910/html/magmi/plugins/extra/general/remoteagent/magmi_remoteagent_proxy.php on line 187 what can i do to solve it. Thank you

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • titotita
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfecto, actualizo 1000 precios de 5 tiendas distintas en solo unos segundos. Perfect, update 1000 prices, of 5 different stores in just seconds.

    Posted 03/24/2013
  • rootw0rm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Magento just keeps getting better and better and it's due to the extraordinary community effort put forth by brilliant developers like the author of this project. Thanks Sebastien, your effort is truly appreciated.

    Posted 02/28/2013
  • handcoded1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Designed mainly for developers this tool is the ultimate time saver when it comes to importing data and images. It handles automation very well and with the plug-ins available and well documented Wiki you can do all sorts of crazy stuff. Imported around 90k products and images in under 15 minutes and keeps my stock figures updated daily. I had loads of help and learned loads of useful tips and tricks. This is the best free add-on for Magento and should be the first thing you install after Magento.

    Posted 02/22/2013
  • allhogan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i dont know what i did but i broke my website??? i placed in my root domain root and now when i go to my web site it say Error 503: The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later.

    Posted 02/20/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • desertshrimp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    help, help....., anybody can help me? when i install it, I got the errors like below: CONNECT ERROR: Package file is invalid Invalid package name, allowed: [a-zA-Z0-9_-] chars Invalid version, should be like: x.x.x Invalid stability Invalid date, should be YYYY-DD-MM Invalid channel URL Empty authors section Empty package contents section Now, because of this extension, my magento system totally doesn't work, but I don't know how to uninstall it from my system, because I can't find it in the Existing Extensions list. BTW, My magento system is 1.7.0.0

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • oid-4055787
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderfull, usefull, program. It gives me more controll over the ipmort on the magenta shops

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • lemaire113
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MagMI is good, but the best kept secret in Magento is Store Manager!

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • adamhernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • thejjackson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Useful, cut down our import time from 12 hours using the product models to around 1 minute. Took some customizing to get it to work, and it can be confusing when to use the values rather than the actual code. but once you get that done, it works very well.

    Posted 11/01/2012
Show next 17 reviews