beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dvass42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent job !!! Good try... I love this app. Bypassed me from many troubles... I had many BSODs (randomly) and I had no idea what was going on... My configuration is a system of an Apple iMac "Core i5" 2.66 27-Inch (Late 2009), with the following identifiers: Late 2009 - MB953LL/A - iMac11,1. - This is a known toaster sytem... I mostly operating this system under Bootcamp partition, wearing Windows 7, Ultimate - 64bit (many applications under Windows platform). I had NO FANS at all. Take a look at the temperatures I had before running MacFan: (Fan #0 (ODD) was running at 1010 rpm) << after MacFan 3000 (Fan #1 ( HDD) was running at 1095 rpm) !!! << after MacFan 4000 (Fan #2 (CPU) was running at 935 rpm.) !!! << after MacFan 2000 So, I fixed it with this wonderful app. Thanks again to the team of developers.

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    macfan is fast and stable

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run macfan

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • lucasgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • lukascarr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • oid-3974155
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine on iMac 5,1 (20" late 2006) too

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • buriedshopno
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I couldn't understand why this tool didn't work on my Macbook Pro 15" (Early 2008 model). I tried it on Windows 7 32bit (with bootcamp). When I run this command: C:/MacFan0_65\MacFan.exe I get : "PROBLEM LOADING IO DRIVERS. EXECUTION STOPPED" Any response from a successful user of this tool would be highly appreciated. You can share your experience to me at buried.shopno@gmail.com. Thanks.

    Posted 07/11/2012
  • ibbia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I agree with rippingviper. I recently had to use bootcamp with Win7 for work and anytime my MBP (mid 2009) would sleep smc would quit. With MacFan I can walk away and not worry about the temps going up. Wonderfull program, A+++!!

    Posted 04/26/2012
  • jameszimmerman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • davehb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bonjour, Merci beaucoup, fonctionne très bien imac 27" acheter 2010, bootcamp 3.3, windows seven64

    Posted 11/13/2011
  • roli11512
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this great tool! It keeps my passively cooled GPU in my 2006 MacPro from melting during game sessions...

    Posted 06/30/2011
  • rippingviper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on my uMBP Mid 2009 model. 2.4ghz 4 gigs ddr3 15" screen. Reads both my fans and I set it with cmd.exe in windows 7 x64 ultimate with no issues. This is way faster then rebooting to start up smc fan control. Especially after closing the clamshell to walk away from it for a while. Love the tool keep up the good work!

    Posted 02/24/2010
  • airforcedriver
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You've done an excellent job so far with this project and I can't wait for the temp control to be fully implemented.

    Posted 10/02/2009