Macbuntu Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
55
0
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tareq911
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is it compatible with ubuntu 14.4 lts i installed the program but the only thing changes the docky started. and no other changes were made. what is the solution please?

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • kkadalco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best way is to use the hardware WE like, in my case a X220 Lenovo, great, fast, full of features, have endurance (not a lady´s hardware), with linux, and the great look of MAC OS.

    Posted 12/17/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • linuxgamer94
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it because it looks like a Mac, but is 100% Linux. It could problay fool Mac users. I realy like it. The only problum I have is that Unity is default. I recomend that the devlopers try to use cinnamon or Mate as they would look better. I would love to try more in the future and I am looking forward for the next release.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • monssapul1971
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is just perfect!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • jessefetisovnik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good program, simple and useful. I'm satisfied.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • hilorydats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good program, simple and useful. I'm satisfied.

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • rimmvla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderful project. TNX!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • jantvrdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • jameshanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project macbuntu

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • tusham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    below mentioned command also work with ubuntu 12.04 64bit but top panel color , sound not working at all. Kindly update for ubuntu 12.04 64bit UBUVER="10.10" UBUNTU="Ubuntu $UBUVER

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • johhkidd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We all Love mac! linux users too!

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • adil1536
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi does anyone try it on ubuntu 12.04 LTS ?

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • johnsnyder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • lalitchawla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, Macubuntu really works, I am facing some problem after installation on my laptop when it says restart your system. So, after restarting my system the MAC toolbar doesn't display on the desktop. How to get it, I have reinstalled Macbuntu on my Ubuntu 11.04. Pls. guide. Thanks, Lalit

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • daneleckey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, I have only just configured the package and I did receive some platform warnings upon initial installation however none have presented any issue as of yet. Everything appears to be working very well thus far. Cheers

    Posted 06/26/2012
  • dyadyavoid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program for some time used it and was pleased, but then found an alternative. In any case, thanks!

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • impress11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for a good application

    Posted 05/16/2012
  • oid-3826187
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic work! Now that Ubuntu 12.04 LTS is out, is there any plan to support it? thanks

    Posted 04/28/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    According to my opinion , It's a fantastic project. Thanks.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • mattedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks macbuntu

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • travathanmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful job, thanks for sharing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • cosmokenney
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this concept. A lot. It's not ready for 11.10, but you can be sure I'll be installing it on all of my machines as soon as an update for 11.10 is ready. I'm hoping that the 11.10 update will remove any and all traces of Unity.

    Posted 01/30/2012
Show next 25 reviews