LXLE Icon

LXDE eXtra Luxury Edition

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • zelkovamoon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried a suite of distros intended for lower power / older computers. I used to use lubuntu, where possible, due to the support and upkeep, but ive since decided that this is actually a bit better. This distro is very speedy, even on old hardware; even on old, already bad hardware like 2006 era celeron m laptops. It looks great though, they dont sacrifice usability for speed and to top it off it comes with a huge pile of useful programs preinstalled - I really think that if you're looking for a good distro for something old / weak this should be your first choice, though i daresay this would be good as a general purpose distro as well. If you cant get this to run on your old computer, then puppy linux is the next choice; its even more lightweight while retaining lots of useful stuff. But, if you can make this work id definitely recommend it first.

    Posted 11/17/2014
  • starderup
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs great on a 2.8Gz P4 with 2GB ram. It has breathed new life into this 2006 build.

    Posted 10/26/2014
  • rdchin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am very impressed with the work and effort put into this distro. I wish there was a CD version alongside the DVD version because the laptops/PCs I want to use it on are quite old and lack DVD drives but are still good for browsing the web. (They will not boot on USB and even booting with a CD using PloP boot manager directing the remainder of the boot to a USB drive, has issues).

    Posted 04/18/2013
  • netipot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has everyting you need right out of the box, & wrapped in a beautiful package too! I'm glad someone made lxde into a full on distro.

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • tallymantoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this distro. i have been using Ubuntu for several years on my aging Thinkpad and have recently been feeling the bloat. LXLE is very quick and has just the right applications installed. Just added a couple of things and now feel like I have the perfect setup. Thanks!

    Posted 03/31/2013
  • jorda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    LXLE is very snappy, low on resources, full of useful software and looks very slick with the Greybird theme. It has an attractive "look and feel" to it. Kudos!

    Posted 03/21/2013
  • gcoulthard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice distro with light feel, and powerful applications. Just had to add a few of my favorite apps: Guake, Synapse, Pinta, Thunderbird, Bluefish Editor, DeadBeef, and Rhythmbox, Otherwise, everything was included and working beautifully together. In fact, I like it so much that I've already donated to the project!

    Posted 03/17/2013
  • linuxrob
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful out of the box, Samba too, a nice surprise.

    Posted 03/13/2013
  • kasprr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    LXLE, has a Clean & Crisp Feel, Well put together. Nice Themes, Backgrounds are Wonderful. Quick Performance ! A Lot of Hard Work went into this Distro, And You can certainly tell ! Very Good Job ! I did not experiance any Shortcomings, & I have Tried & Used Literally Hundreds of Linux OS.. Got to say, Your On to Something Uniqely Special. I had written in on the Brainstorming Section, & Recieved a Very fast Response From LXLE.. That was Great, & They Addressed The Issue of Making A NON PAE Kernel.. LXLE... I Can't Wait !!! Will Be Passing Out Your name to Others for Sure .. Congrats !!!!!!

    Posted 03/13/2013
  • franciscovalter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excelente distro!!!!! recomendo!!!!!!

    Posted 03/10/2013