beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • levuphuong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have problem when using. It shows "many job total=100" and then i cannot set up it.

    Posted 10/29/2014
  • rionrion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have especially registered to left real review as it seems all these review from technical people. First DO NOT INSTALL THIS ON OSX as it is a RAW program/app. It's not suitable for regular average apple user. Why? Simple. 1. Apple ecosystem requires for instance simple rule: Move to Applications folder and run. That's all, guys! Not pretend to work as in all in Linux, and not ugly interface as in Windows. OSX Mountain Lion, Maverics..program installed and run! Yeah! It shows ugly interface and strange logic's behind which folder to propaganda - Local means local PC (I think personal computer) and all devices locally bonded to local PC. Owner of the program said , NO. USB devices are going to the hell...But it's OK. We can create hardline, symlinks and aliases even to solve this. 2. Ugly Interface - I have no words. 3. Program / app runs and does NOTHING. Both TV one smart one no, said error watcher,, go,,go,,go..means error message TV can not enter into the media servier and show me movie listing in any form. This is last and important part as it shows how creators respect users. When I UNinstall this creating, I even used special uninstallators in OSX. I still see in listing of the UPNP/DLN?Media Servers in TV and Networking part this program/app/server. BUT I DID UNINSTALL the APP. If it is mark with -1 ..below ground. I will put that on the app. If I knew all this I for sure NOT to install this app on my beautiful macbook!

    Posted 08/10/2014
  • kakhak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In my opinion the only one software in its class I found here really workable! But yes, only flaw for me is that it's impossible fo seek videofile during playing. Maybe this doesn't depend on this server but on media player? I'm using AIR AV and VLC, Not first nor second are able to seek video file during playing.

    Posted 07/13/2014
  • intellimoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only server I find workable. Not bloated and not written in damn java. Supports just about every file type. The only drawback for me is the way seek is implemented; it would be nice if seeking could work normally.

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • robertcorreia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lximedia works perfect.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • oid-4048322
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Went through countless DLNA servers as I was looking for something streaming and trans-coding into my Android phone, he isn't powerful enough to play FullHD for example... almost 99% can't do a job properly, they are made for TVs, Xbox etc, but Android needs specific decoding done. The ones which were working fine were Wild Media Sever and Media center. I was looking for something which would transcode MKV with different languages and subtitles and this LXiMedia is just excellent!!! You can choose which Audio track to play! With or without subtitles - just brilliant! For android user like me just perfect!

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • calebburton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • evanrivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program lximedia.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • ymmas94550
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    LXiMediaCenter is the best dlna media server I've tried and used up to date. I've a lot of the other media servers out there - both paid and free - but none of them could do well with playing or even transcoding all my media files without resorting to various tweaks and edits of profile configurations. What I love about the LXiMediaCenter are the following: (a) supported for embedded subtitles and srt files (because I have quite a few foreign movies) and I need the subtitles to play them; (b) on the fly transcoding; simplicity of the interface; (c) setting for both standard and high definition video as well as surround sound; (d) simplicity of the interface, and (e) no transcoding issues whatsoever, no matter what file format - container and codec - that i threw at it. Thanks so much for such an simple, but elegant piece of free software. I will make sure that all my friends here about this. Once again, thanks.

    Posted 08/25/2012
  • wkunes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • dillanbaker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program lximedia, thanks.

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • oid-3775729
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    LXiMedia is the best DLNA media server. It simply works!

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • jackcz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, easy, quick and functional. Great.

    Posted 12/01/2011