luckyBackup Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
43
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • andre25
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In my opinion the best backup program for Linux!

    Posted 05/30/2015
  • roger-ca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software is perfect for the "not so experienced" user under linux. Works / installs / runs perfect under openSuSE 13.2 (and earlier releases). Be sure the read the users manual to get all the information. Yeah, I know.... RTFM. It is your data, ya know.

    Posted 04/17/2015
  • mdwy62
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well designed, easy to use, but (for me) it helps to be pointed to the manual, which is also quite clear. Loukas was responsive to my plea for assistance as well.

    Posted 11/13/2014
  • tricota
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If some more coding is added to this project, this software is going to be an unbeatable Backup Solution.

    Posted 10/15/2014
  • kam270
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, clear hints on mouse scroll over, snapshots and cron. Decent manual. Overall well thought trhough.

    Posted 04/19/2014
  • ni3d4888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good product, easy to use. Supports remote sources/destinations too! Thank you!

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • luckyb69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best linux backup app :)

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks luckybackup

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • xscd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    faubackup used to be my favorite backup tool (it's still nice) until LuckyBackup appeared, with its GUI to an rsync backend. Perfect! Thank you, Loukas Avgeriou!

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • lukaswhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • ryangreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program luckybackup, thanks.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • astral_cyborg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost excellent! Καλή συνέχεια :D

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • andrid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb tool, simple and easy to install. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • k3bh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, easy to set up, and keeps files properly.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • cscj01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I switched to Ubuntu in 2007 with release 7.10. After trying to find back up packages that met my requirements for more than a year, someone suggested I try luckyBackup. That was my lucky day. I have used it ever since, and it has always worked perfectly for me. I back up my 1.5 TB data drive to a USB hard drive connected to an XP machine on my home network. luckyBackup is fast, dependable, flexible, and configurable. And it is very easy to use. I highly recommend it to all.

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • masonbarnes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • sirioxx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Both easy and complete rsync interface. I like it very much.

    Posted 09/05/2012
  • nickgr7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Много хубава и ефикасна програма Very nice and efficient program

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • danielmathews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • iieestud
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, allows to backup same stuff to multiple sites, by duplicating tasks, and much less of a CPU/HDD hog then dejadup.

    Posted 12/09/2011
  • xavidp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impressive GUI for rsync (at least, what I've discovered so far! :-)

    Posted 06/02/2011
  • oid-3391624
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool that has become a essential part of all of my Linux installs. I also use it for my off site archives and even my Windows partition backup.

    Posted 05/17/2011
  • ondra_masak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a splendid tool! It is able to save my daily work progress within 32 seconds! Additionally We're using it for 3rd backup of out web servers too...

    Posted 04/09/2011
Show next 18 reviews