Lubbo's MacBook Pro Fan Control Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
32
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • yngwiewho1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program! does exactly what it says. The only caveat for me is that it won't read my cpu temp, which is weird because smcfancontrol does it when im on osx. I'm on a late 2013 rMBP on mavericks.

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • tschoepler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on MacBook Retina 2012

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • gvchagas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program to Bootcamp, because Windows does not correctly manage the fans. "jvilavong": To start minimized automatically, just put a shortcut in startup folder (C: \ ProgramData \ Microsoft \ Windows \ Start Menu \ Programs \ StartUp) and the properties of the shortcut in "execute" choose "Minimized"

    Posted 09/08/2013
  • histeachn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works on my Mac Mini (late 2012). Installed it just to check and IMMEDIATELY heard the fan kick in. My first response was honestly "thank God." Bootcamp Windows 7 was running a bit hot and I missed the options with iStatMenu. Good work on this folks!

    Posted 07/16/2013
  • jvilavong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program! only have 1 suggestion. Would you please add an option to make the program start minimized?

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • overit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works great. Keeps my mac as cool as it looks. It has all the features I thought of when I was looking for such a program. Only one bug - and it's a biggie, and from the forums it's been around for a looong time: It stops the computer from shutting down! It took me days of frustration and troubleshooting and repairing software components (that it turned out weren't broken) before I discovered it was this program. What's up with that? I've done enough programming to know handling a system shutdown is not rocket science. If you can't handle that then at least put a warning on your description to save people days of frustration thinking that there's something really wrong with their computer. I gave you a donation so that you can survive another day - that should be plenty of time to fix the bug.

    Posted 02/26/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks lubbofancontrol

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar lubbofancontrol gratis

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • ko4voq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    lubbofancontrol, easy to use. thanks

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • lamar888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome !!!

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • holdir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I was looking for to use on my MacBook with Bootcamp. Good work!

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • pteranni1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the quality project

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • thomasmcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • emimzoti1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • martindelille
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This usually work great but I have a crash on startup sometimes. I gather some information about it where can I send it?

    Posted 09/24/2012
  • dillanwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • biancawagner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • kinduncan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great fan controller, thanks!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • krisitinapopova
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool, thanks!

    Posted 07/13/2012
  • whitedon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very simple fan controller!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • viktornalik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful job, thank you for writing

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • jitbit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is awesome. Period. Put it into autostart and forget about the heating problems.

    Posted 05/15/2012
  • milesmorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love lubbofancontrol

    Posted 03/22/2012
Show next 10 reviews