A network stress testing application

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
82
0
0
0
15
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • diablenoir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useless "Hacker"-Tool with poor copy & paste code quality. Only useful for script kiddies, witch are unable to develop there own software. Not usable for serious security analyses.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • centralpanicfu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dude it's great. You can't imagine the fun I've had using it just now. Job well done. 8)

    Posted 07/27/2013
  • btteproductionz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    people are giving bad reviews and they're to dumb to understand that using only one desktop computer isnt going to do anything

    Posted 07/08/2013
  • heathersimmons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • ijas321
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Okay I downloaded Low-Orbit Ion Canon and used a virus scanner and it came up with a crap ton of viruses/malware whatever. Since it won't allow me to post websites for some odd reason just please go to Google type in online virus scanner which took me to virus total and submit LOIC-1.0.7.42- so you can scan it. So what's the deal with all that? Also i'm not hating/disrespecting it just threw red flags in my head was all...I'm probably totally wrong and all these programs compressed in this file is what probably is what helps the program do what it's job is. Sorry if I wasted your time guys, thanks! SHA256: ded2f255aff23f8f2c101946387a67e313ad34bcca847e902b82cc90c096aa4d File name: LOIC-1.0.7.42-binary.zip Detection ratio: 35 CLEAN / 47 VIRUSES Analysis date: 2013-05-22 02:50:22 UTC ( 0 minutes ago ) Agnitum HackTool.Loic!7QOq3UPNerk 20130521 AhnLab-V3 Win-Trojan/Hacktool.135168.B 20130521 AntiVir SPR/Tool.Oylecann.A.107 20130522 Antiy-AVL HackTool/MSIL.Loic.gen 20130521 Avast Win32:PUP-gen [PUP] 20130521 BitDefender Gen:Variant.Application.HackTool.1 20130522 CAT-QuickHeal HackTool.MSIL.Loic.de (Not a Virus) 20130520 ClamAV HackTool.DDOS.LOIC-2 20130522 Commtouch W32/Loic.ZGGA-4096 20130522 Comodo UnclassifiedMalware 20130522 DrWeb Tool.Loic.5 20130522 Emsisoft Gen:Variant.Application.HackTool.1 (B) 20130522 eSafe Win32.HackTool.DDOS 20130520 ESET-NOD32 a variant of MSIL/HackTool.LOIC.AB 20130521 F-Prot W32/Loic.A 20130522 F-Secure Gen:Variant.Application.HackTool.1 20130521 Fortinet Riskware/Loic 20130522 GData Gen:Variant.Application.HackTool.1 20130522 Ikarus HackTool.Win32.Oylecann 20130522 Jiangmin HTool.MSIL.u 20130520 K7AntiVirus Hacktool 20130521 Kingsoft VIRUS_UNKNOWN 20130506 Malwarebytes PUP.HackTool.LOIC 20130522 McAfee HTool-Loic 20130522 McAfee-GW-Edition HTool-Loic 20130522 Microsoft HackTool:Win32/Oylecann.A 20130522 MicroWorld-eScan Gen:Variant.Application.HackTool.1 2013052 PCTools Hacktool.Generic 20130521 Sophos Troj/Loic-A 20130522 Symantec Hacktool 20130522 TheHacker Trojan/Loic.do 20130521 TrendMicro-HouseCall HKTL_LOIC 20130522 VIPRE Trojan.Win32.Generic!BT 20130522 ViRobot HackTool.DDoS-Agent.135168 20130521

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • asdasdasdsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Virus? https:/ /w ww.virustotal. c om/es/file/1b26fcf0da549a47dceefb4e99fd520d63dec3a7cd539d3edcf1d7c1d4a95fd5/analysis/

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • bootfreedom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like it but I do not have a full Turial so whoever wants to give the full tutorial? thank you

    Posted 04/30/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • mariusegologan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful in penetration tests and adjusting firewall rules. It is small and fast. Very handy. Thank you.

    Posted 02/24/2013
  • barberpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great quality and stable, perfect

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • oursalary
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing game! Excellent quality and definitely a great opportunity to have fun.

    Posted 02/07/2013
  • eltomito
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic!! This is definitely the #1 tool for every expert in any field. The strife for excellence in delivering flexible solutions has never been more value-oriented. I absolutely recommend this software.

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • revenssis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Another Pentesting Suite like Backtrack running on Android is Revenssis. Automated, fast, and memory efficient. A must have tool for all alike.

    Posted 01/28/2013
  • lucashenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project loic

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • isaacwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • nor-anon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tested the LOIC on a site. Seemed to work fine from my computer, 'cause the site went down! Just to be sure, I called a friend and asked her to check out the URL - and to my surprice the site wasn't down at all. Turned out, all that LOIC did was temporarely blocking MY internet access! Now, wtf is that??? Does it have any usefull effect at all, or is my version corrupt? I've been using LOIC-1.0.7.42-binary from SourceForge... Nice to hear if anyone has a comment on that - thanks :)

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • elshave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • sensareviews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Never had any problems with it. Highly recommended!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • josekim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has anyone read the code? It's just a basic stress tool that greenhorns routinely knock up in a few of lines of PERL every day to test their own websites

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • dsdaswsrdwe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    well first off do not download. reasons you cant open it or u cant delete it it says im not the admin of my pc when theres only 1 acc?

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • zemlyanskkat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! LOIC works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
Show next 25 reviews