User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • lsirxl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool... mto obrigado!

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • lfr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This tool is the ONLY one that provides Corporate distribution of Flash and Java efficiently. It was more than one year that I was searching for a so good solution.

    Posted 04/08/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • whitemice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This package/service is @*&(^$*&R@(* priceless! We owe you beer/coffee. This makes deployment of third-party and custom packages painless. I very much hope that development continues.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • nolanellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    localupdatepubl works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • mcdaniels2k12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice and helpful tool! At the time you understood how it works, setup is quite simple.

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • evanrodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • dealman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a way to patch those stupid java & adobe apps then found this tool. It was a tad hard to get it to publish to the wsus server but the error was common enough that i was able to find others that had been through the same issues. No need for SCCM just use this tool and get the job done.

    Posted 08/11/2012
  • jannjblack
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, thanks

    Posted 07/26/2012
  • durkinr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Local Update Publisher is an excellent free add-on for Windows Software Update Services. Any admin that uses WSUS should use LUP as well. I've successfully used it to roll the latest versions of Firefox, Chrome and Adobe Flash plug-in. The only difficulty I had getting it set up, was the code signing certificate. We use an internal certificate authority server, and I found a blog post online showing how to generate the correct type of certificate, and then deploy the cert to all our computers with Group Policy. Once you get past that hurdle (or you simply buy a code signing cert online), creating and deploying updates to targeted groups is simple and reliable. I highly recommend this tool.

    Posted 06/27/2012
  • c_leslie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program! Has made 3rd party software management much easier. Excellent Work!

    Posted 04/12/2012
  • oid-3805042
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing alternative to bloatware like SCCM. Works exactly as its supposed to within the realms of WSUS API.

    Posted 04/11/2012
  • nathanielhall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job localupdatepubl

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • ksmorris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very well. Thank you!

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • nels32
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome!! found them hidden patches/updates that WSUS could not.

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • balu58
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excatly does what we need

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • oid-3347647
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superior detection rule creation to SCE gives this a definite edge in terms of flexibility. No WSUS administrator should be without this.

    Posted 04/19/2011
  • jrvs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Much easier to use than SCCM, and with minimal system requirements, but provides the most important capabilities of SCCM to SMBs--and at no cost!

    Posted 04/18/2011
  • celine-marechal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project , Very usefull , i like it!

    Posted 03/01/2011
  • jte71
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice project. Works like a charm !

    Posted 12/18/2010
  • olefisk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Application that makes You install 3rd party updates with Ease .

    Posted 08/25/2010