listFix() Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • hypnomaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the magical programs that does what it does, perfectly! Saved me hours of manually editing playlists when I moved them from one computer to a portable drive. The author was happy to help me sort out one issue that was my fault...his friendly email was most helpful. The help file could be tweaked but overall a great programme!

    Posted 09/11/2014
  • mykeex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've had listFix now for several years now, I've tried other programs before i found listFix and they all sucked. This is the BEST little program you can ever ask for and i'll never use any other.

    Posted 08/24/2014
  • bronsonjay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This nifty program picks up on the missing function that plagues media players...automagically fixing up playlist entries when media files are relocated. It does a brilliant job at it and even goes on to provide suggestions if the file name has been changed too...listFix() has helped me a countless number of times. Thanks for this priceless tool.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • bremme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had some serious trouble importing a bunch of old playlists into Banshee. Apparently the whole program crashes if there is a missing entry. THANKS TO listfix() I was able to fix my corrupted playlists. Thanks a lot for all the effort you guys have put in! A little remark though. When starting the program for the first time it complained about that there was no media directory set and crashed right away. When I started the program from the terminal I got another message: java.io.FileNotFoundException: /home/<username>/.listFix()/position.ini (No such file or directory) . After I did: touch ~/.listFix()/position.ini everything worked and I was able to use the program.

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • ecloninger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A total lifesaver. Thanks for making this project.

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • binary-hunter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I made an account here for the soul purpose of giving listFix() 5 stars, fantastic, simple program that did exactly what I needed it to and saved me hours of time! THANK YOU!

    Posted 01/19/2014
  • claypole
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app has been a life saver! Like one of the other reviewers, it took me hours to find this brilliant playlist fixer. The developer should have a donate button on his website so people can support future development!

    Posted 01/08/2013
  • bibolino
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally!! This is THE PLAYLIST FIXER. I lost almost 3 hours browsing in internet trying to find a plugin for winamp that does the same - I can save you time and tell you there is not such! They are either buggy or old ... So finally I found this wonderful app called listFix (I was unwilling to install java but now I am grateful). Thank you thank you thank you!!

    Posted 11/07/2011
  • oscarjager
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Fixed all lists without any issues. Many thanks, you're great!!!

    Posted 05/01/2011
  • luigiantenucci
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program! It's easy to use and powerful to handle the renamed files in the playlists.

    Posted 01/30/2011