User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • wrkerr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this typeface family--I find it to be one of the most attractive and professional in appearance. I specifically love how beautifully Libertine and Biolinum complement each other. I only wish these fonts were available on Google Fonts.

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • greatbrightstar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found some Microsoft Windows fonts such as Arial, Cambria, Segoe UI, Times New Roman can support contour tones (see official website of the International Phonetic Association) very well, which need each several tone bars to combine as ligature. But Linux Libertine cannot. Please add this feature.

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • nikogh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like!

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • crissov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fine collection of fonts with room for improvements.

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • tintazul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful and free, just like life should be. ;-)

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • mattie511
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect in every respect except one: when putting a diacritic macron (¯) over a lower-case letter "e" in the Libertine Regular (not Italic or Bold) typeface, the ē becomes superimposed over the previous letter, like a "d" or "s". I'm not entirely sure if it's the structure of my keyboard layout that causes this, or the font itself. I haven't experienced the same problem with other fonts, and I can't seem to find any threads or fora where others describe the same issue. Despite that tiny problem, Linux Libertine is my favorite font. Also – using Mac OS 10.9 Mavericks.

    Posted 12/15/2013
  • saramills
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • naser78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't live without it! It's fast and simple, integrates perfect with Windows (XP, Vista and 7).+

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • jameshanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar linuxlibertine gratis

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • johnsnyder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    linuxlibertine, easy to use

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • harlimane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't live without it! It's fast and simple, integrates perfect with Windows (XP, Vista and 7).

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • ringnuafolli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this program for and it is great. It is good to have apps available when the computer you are working on doesn't have that type of app installed.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • anunroti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    must have app for people on the go.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • stikinrasu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I take it everywhere I go :)

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • dparmakinro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I liked it, I recommend

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • sukii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sharp, compact, professional quality font, with excellent hinting and kerning support. Works well for Extended Latin, Greek and diacritics.

    Posted 04/27/2012
  • kudlak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • lukasbrown
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    linuxlibertine works perfectly.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • jokedebuhr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great font

    Posted 06/24/2011
  • stativ
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Probably the best free font ever. The great thing is that it has all widely used styles designed manually - eg. italics is not made by some stupid algorithm

    Posted 04/19/2010
  • nemethl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful and unique work.

    Posted 03/16/2010
  • oid-2741113
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent professional fonts for all uses. Amazing work.

    Posted 12/18/2009