check links in web documents or full websites

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • danaarongoldman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is very helpful for checking links. One suggestion. Add a command line option to stay within the current domain, and NOT check links to any other domains. Or simply add an example of how to use the --ignore-url option to accomplish the same thing.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • spartaaaaaaaaa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great but it needs multiple proxy support! Can anyone please do this? I'm willing to pay/donate for it.

    Posted 01/05/2014
  • mw11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but the Link Checker is neither "great", nor "fantastic". Issue 1 It keeps "warning" about tiny differences like h t t p ://w w w.o u r s i t e.com vs h t t p://o u r s i t e .com, even when there are no h t t p://o u r s i t e.com links anywhere in our web site. Issue 2 It keeps "warning" about being unable to check out Adsense scripts, because our robots.txt file supposedly restricts it, even when our robots.t x t file is blank. Issue 3 It keeps "warning" about being unable to check out Google custom search scripts, because our robots.t x t file allegedly poses restrictions, even when our robots.t x t file is blank. Issue 4 It keeps ignoring ALL broken links if they're in the form of "h t t p://w w w. o u r s i t e.com/this-is-one-broken-link.h t m l#apple". Issue 5 It keeps ignoring ALL broken links, if they're in the form of <option value="h t t p://w w w.o u r s i t e.com/this-is-one-broken-link.h t m l">This is one link</option> The price is certainly right. And, at this price, the Link Checker is not a bad product. However, it gives you a FALSE sense of security you do not need.

    Posted 09/30/2013
  • zebulonsky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic product, compare to expensive alternative. I which to have a little bit more infos how to work this on Mac. I went with the windows exe (I use Parallels anyway)

    Posted 07/11/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy for use.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • isaacdickinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love linkchecker

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • rakiarchana
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    could anyone provide step by step installation procedure in linux.

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • ryangreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • jaxxjaguar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and the price is right. I apparently cannot get the configuration file to work. I have set it for x number of seconds and it continues to run past this length of time. The only thing I know to do is to watch the clock and stop it manually after a certain period of time. Any ides on how to overcome this issue?

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • pratikcparmar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb Application for the Web testing of Site, Good for the Developers

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • dillanwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • stainlesss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Frozen on link for 30 mins. Indication of current link being scanned would be nice.

    Posted 07/07/2012
  • derkyamounmu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • malessrites
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really powerful and practical software.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • fussrasditi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Very easy to use

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • inizalca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool - I use it every day!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • dwidimovgrot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And, it is free for us to use.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • szenkartisig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    High efficiency is what want i want:)

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • tsamkastpeca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    but gui needs a design refresh.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • online-news
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very helpful tool, it made it really easy to me to find some problems on my site. thanks for ur work

    Posted 11/06/2011
  • richb-hanover
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    LinkChecker has evolved from a solid, but slightly quirky command line tool to a fantastic tool with a GUI that runs nicely on Windows and OSX. All web developers should use this program - it finds *lots* of problems with your site. Nice work!

    Posted 05/28/2011
Show next 4 reviews