LibUsbDotNet C# USB Library Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
1
0
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • antrung139
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i can't run some examples

    Posted 07/23/2014
  • ah-user
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for your good work.

    Posted 12/30/2013
  • mhtariq91
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I installed the library from this site and copied a simple example code but I could not run it. Visual Studio gives me the error that I have not added LibUsbDotNet namespace. Please help.. my id: mh_tariq@hotmail.com SORRY.. BUT I DON'T KNOW WHERE ELSE TO ASK QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS LIBRARY

    Posted 12/29/2013
  • myworldofmusic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This office suite is designed for both the amateur and the professional. Work with some programs a pleasure. Others make a little work. Nevertheless, I was happy with everything

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    libusbdotnet works great

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love libusbdotnet

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • calebburton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • atamok
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! LibUsbDotNet is the easiest way I have found using C# to develop applications that need to access a USB port. I have been using it for over a year with great success.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • elirodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    libusbdotnet works perfectly.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • harish32150
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How can i read data continuously without timeout???

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • nicolaswoods
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • oid-3451768
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very nicely

    Posted 06/29/2011
  • overrideman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The project is good, but not enough to support HID devices!

    Posted 05/25/2011
  • black-fox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Design of the API isn't very consistent and in some places really looking like it have been done by a C developer doing C# for the first time (Exceptions seem a foreign concept in this API) The consequence is that discovering the API either by the documentation or Intellisense is hardly doable. Some coding decisions (like having the last error strign accessible as a static field on the UsbError class) mean that it can't be used at all for serious multi threaded work. All of this is manageable anyway as the examples are helpful to see the little specificities of the API. Also being an open source project that wrap another open source project, you could always hunt for a solution to most problems directly by ack/grep in the source code.

    Posted 09/10/2010
  • pckujawa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! Has been working well in our custom device. Pretty easy to use and set up.

    Posted 05/26/2010
  • bmarques
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just couldn't be better.

    Posted 02/02/2010
  • thebetpet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The guy developing this is a quick responder, quick fixer and very helpful.

    Posted 01/19/2010
  • stevenmorrison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. Easy to use, and excellent response to bug reporting.

    Posted 11/04/2009
  • trobinso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    LibUsbDotNet is the easiest way to get your custom USB hardware up-and-running in windows or linux.

    Posted 07/30/2009