libusb-win32 is a port of libusb-0.1 under Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • racler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    what time this project will support in win10 system ........

    Posted 08/25/2015
  • boltnut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried to compile the libusb-sys v1.2.6.0 project with Visual Studio community 2013 and WinDDK v7600.16385.1. and get two error messages as below: 1>C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\V120\Microsoft.MakeFile.Targets(38,5): error MSB3073: The command "CD "D:\LibUSB1260\libusb-win32-src-1.2.6.0\projects\..\ddk_make" 1>C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\V120\Microsoft.MakeFile.Targets(38,5): error MSB3073: CMD /C make.cmd "arch=x86" "app=driver" "noclean=true" "outdir=D:\LibUSB1260\libusb-win32-src-1.2.6.0\projects\Win32\Debug\libusb-sys\" "DIR_INTERMEDIATE=D:\LibUSB1260\libusb-win32-src-1.2.6.0\projects\Win32\Debug\libusb-sys\" "debugmode=true"" exited with code 1. By the way, I had modified the make.cfg file and NMake Including Search Path setting based on my environment.

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • livril
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good and easy to use

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Libusb-win32, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • collinyoung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    libusb-win32 is fast and stable

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • sahor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I will recommend.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • lucasgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    libusb-win32, easy to use

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • randgold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, that should be of some assistance.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • blakewells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • alsauser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice job folks, good and accurate port!

    Posted 08/04/2012
  • angelallsmi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this! Thanks

    Posted 07/03/2012
  • dzikes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • camrivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • taicomvamen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, thank you so much for sharing

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • seekbirdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really helped me in my job

    Posted 09/06/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • twocsies
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Active project and can help with almost any generic USB matter. Hope to see libusb1.0 support soon!

    Posted 11/28/2010
  • wander_lairson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project. Great support. Great people.

    Posted 08/01/2010
  • trobinso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent support. If you have a problem just post to libusb-win32-devel@lists.sourceforge.net . They can resolve issues very quickly!

    Posted 07/08/2010
  • cschlichtherle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Poor quality assurance: The Device Driver sometimes crashes my system (Vista Ultimate 32bit with all updates), I can't even update it to the latest version and the Filter Driver stops almost all of my USB devices. Update: After spending two days with countless reinstallations, I finally managed to install the Filter Driver successfully. I hope it's stable now.

    Posted 06/28/2010
  • xiaofanc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For the reviewers: please try the latest version. If you encounter problems, please seek support in the mailing list. Thanks. The latest version already supports 64bit Windows Vista and Windows 7 since the driver is digital signed. Post by Xiaofan, one of the admins

    Posted 06/15/2010
Show next 2 reviews