LibreCAD Icon

A free Open Source CAD application for Windows, Apple, and Linux

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
71
4
0
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • bill-52
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Linux Mint, Mate, 17.2 There is no integrated help. The on line documentation is extremely hard to find, incomplete and inaccurate. After hours-and-hours of trying to make sense of the manual, I gave up. It is NOT a free software. One pays for it with his time. IE: wasting my life.

    Posted 08/18/2015
  • r-a-v-a-s
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I prefer LibreCad for geometric construction. This program is lightweight and fast. It reads DWG files, and can export to SVG.

    Posted 04/19/2015
  • softaficionado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Un gran trabajo, muchas gracias por invertir su tiempo en él

    Posted 03/08/2015
  • quicksun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I just downloaded this nice drafting package. I have to agree with the rest of the community that it is a great program considering that it is free. I have only three comments, 1) The help manual is a little out of date with the latest update of the software, but this isn't a serious problem. 2) I would like to print the help manual but I am reluctant to do so because the graphics of the screen have a black background which uses a huge amount of ink. The drawing area is black so it is expected that the graphics would also be the same color. It would be nice if the background color of the drawing area was white. This would save a lot if ink when a person wants to print the manual. 3) It appears that printing to an 8.5 x 11 paper seems to be a problem. I can see what I want when I click on "Print Preview" but when I go to print it, nothing is sent to my printer. I personally find it hard to look at drawings that have a black background. I am an mechanical engineer and most of the drafting packages at work do not use a black background.

    Posted 02/28/2015
  • stasdizzi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its Work!!! Thanks!!!!!

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • rrweb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    --

    Posted 08/15/2014
  • jrr999
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Anything later than 1.0.1 doesn't work with OSX 10.6.8 - you need to upgrade to at least Mountain Lion (10.8). Annoying for those of us still happy with 10.6.8

    Posted 07/09/2014
  • mmtsuchi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Idea, I was looking for a replacement of Autosketch and DXF compatible. It often crashes (fortunatly, there is an auto backup) It terribly lacks of integrated help (license problem ?), The on line documentation is incomplete, out of date, or boring (long text without formatting) and hard to find. After a getting started, and learn some shortcuts, learn the behaviour, the origins, the relative, absolute coordinates, you can produce respectful sketches. It is not trivial, you have to practice. There are still major bugs, anoying bug (snapping problem...), runtime crash BUT it is highly developped, and bugs are quickly fixed. There is a version 3 in preparation. To resume, it can be an Autoskectch alternative (be aware of scaling, dimensions, unities, codepage, thickness...) that is compatible with DXF (a standard format for that) It horribly lacks of HELP !!! A little difficult to learn : it is similar to 1994 Autoskectch but easier. Although it crashes with unkown reason, you can use it. It get lots of features (and growing)

    Posted 06/24/2014
  • honeykhangura
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have not worked much but some of my friends are doing lot of work and they like it alot.. truthful review....

    Posted 06/16/2014
  • cpumeshman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just compiled LibreCad from git master and then compared with the published installer . . A lot of not needed dll's, compared to my build. Otherwise the QT 4.8.4 mingw32/64 4.7.3 builds runs like charm though, one had to readjust some compiler switches -g without -fno-guess-branch-probability -fguess-branch-probability is on by default with all gcc -O's and implemented with -g makes debugging a difficult task.

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • victormsolanog
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good i hope rigth+click to command (like move)

    Posted 09/12/2013
  • utentecad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    unable to start the software under OSX 10.6.8 Dyld Error Message: Library not loaded: /System/Library/Frameworks/CoreText.framework/Versions/A/CoreText Referenced from: /Applications/LibreCAD.app/Contents/MacOS/../Frameworks/QtGui.framework/Versions/4/QtGui Reason: image not found what a pity...

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • peterpan24
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exelente, lo utilizo para diseño de potencias de audio 100% recomendable

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • hmbgeng
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program for teaching in a computer lab. Installation was a little tricky, but figured it all out. Nice work!

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • margaretdbaker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks again !

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • chelyabinsk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfectly well

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • helenharper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best of the best product! Thank you so much!

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • bettinaf1986
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good, although a bit complicated when using

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • travgpshq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
Show next 25 reviews