libdmtx Icon

beta

As of 2013-05-20, this project is no longer under active development.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • prodini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install.

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • clemensx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and easy to encode data to a datamatrix. Very problematic to decode, even a datamatrix just produced by dmtx can not be always decoded afterwards with the decoding part. Very poor support via the official bug tracker on sourceforge.

    Posted 09/02/2012
  • roysmithxxx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent application

    Posted 04/30/2012
  • oid-3714978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    here is one more Data Matrix barcode generation component which is able to create Data Matrix barcode in .NET projects. http://www.keepdynamic.com/dotnet-barcode-reader/data-matrix.shtml

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • norristhompson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for share! I appreciate this barcode library. It's a good barcode tool I've tried. As I see, good software always should be appreciated. So, I want to suggest another barcode library. http://www.onbarcode.com/products/net_barcode/ It's my favorite tool. Have a try!

    Posted 12/09/2011
  • hasienda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Took me not too long to get it running [1] with pyDataMatrixScanner [2] on Debian GNU/Linux. This is a great and versatile free tool for a jump-start into the otherwise quite pricy world of matrix code handling software. [1] http://www.advogato.org/person/hasienda/diary/1.html [2] https://sourceforge.net/projects/pydmscanner/

    Posted 02/26/2011
  • oid-2979784
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is a great piece of software for the production of Data Matrix labels similar to what one might see in IUID labels or post codes.

    Posted 07/07/2010
  • larryjor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project; love the way it can write as well as read Data Matrix bar codes.

    Posted 01/22/2010