Lazarus Icon

Rapid applications development tool and libraries for FPC

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
97
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ikapqueban
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • earibeeduav
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this software!!!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • soaplannontmon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful idea and excellent work

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • fernisomens
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have not used Keepass, but the idea is good!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • niebalotli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Soft! Thank.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • jonsken989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Powerful software for text.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • purilignrep
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really cool.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • brinecoldy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good software

    Posted 03/29/2012
  • eliwhite371
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    lazarus is fast and stable

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • iamslinger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing IDE, I use it almost everyday. It has become my main developing language. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 03/08/2012
  • tiodazamen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beneficial project, thanks for showing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • bigchimp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cross platform, very nice combination with FreePascal's language: catch errors when compiling instead of in runtime. Fantastic community and rapid improvements.

    Posted 01/08/2012
  • abctemplate
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job! Like this project :)

    Posted 01/06/2012
  • adaflink
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Lazarus is the best!!

    Posted 12/31/2011
  • sirpsyco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thx to the Lazarus Project, you are doing a great job!!!

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • lordsox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.... *thumbs up* ;-)

    Posted 12/21/2011
  • ataveras
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lazarus is a great project.

    Posted 11/19/2011
  • oid-3620305
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's ok, but buggy on Ubuntu 11 and a little old fashioned. I wrote a fairly detailed review on my blog http://wp.me/peIz1-9p and although I personally like Lazarus it doesn't really stack up against something like monodevelop :(

    Posted 11/14/2011
  • geoffreyvanwyk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lazarus makes developing GUI programs real easy and fast! I prefer Lazarus over Visual Studio and .Net, because Lazarus is libre software (in other words, free software as in free speach). It is only incidentally gratis (or free as in free food). It is of a very high standard and I would not mind paying for it. I will probably make it my primary tool for developing GUI applications.

    Posted 09/14/2011
  • avra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Single source can target Win/Lin/Mac and others (with ARM Linux as a bonus ;-). Very easy to do in it's CodeTyphon version.

    Posted 04/14/2011
  • demonshack
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente IDE para Pascal, la verdad que estoy sorprendido con lo bueno que es. Una critica constructiva aunque poco argumentada (porque existe lazarus para windows), pero me gustaria ver un Trasnformar proyecto lazarus a Delphi, para los demas que usan delphi en lugar de lazarus. De todas maneras sigo considerando a lazarus superior a Delphi. Saludos

    Posted 03/24/2011
  • askger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best cross-platform IDE

    Posted 02/23/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • maikocharles
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sure... Lazarus is the best Linux alternative to 'expansive' Delphi. Congratulations for the project!

    Posted 01/27/2011
  • andrew55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super!

    Posted 12/03/2010
Show next 24 reviews