User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
75
0
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • zhaeng11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    an amazing tool for user to quick operate and find fire!

    Posted 12/11/2014
  • arasteh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredible program! I wonder why they don't update it.

    Posted 10/04/2014
  • kriimsilmm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This application saves time and improves life quality.

    Posted 09/06/2014
  • sourceding
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I cannot live without it!

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • suc-daniils
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful app, but can you make your config and db file hidden? Just add . to names. It annoys me to see them all the time in my /home directory.

    Posted 08/15/2014
  • saurabhdua
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Though I do feel Handicap without Launchy since the very time I made a transition to Windows 8 Desktop PC. As we all know, it goes "deprived" of the Start Menu, & thus, requirement of an efficient Launcher becomes even must! However, it is disappointing to observe that No new version has been released yet since the Year 2010! Launchy desperately requires a quick overhaul to fine tune its functioning & efficiency in order to customize as per Win 8 OS requirements! There goes tons of listed items within Control Panel of Win 8, & Launchy is able to provide an access to a only a few at one go! Therefore, some Customizations need to be introduced in order to enable a complete index of the Control Panel items.For instance, I should be able to quickly launch "Windows Update" at one go without the requirement of making maneuvers to access the same. Similarly, the Task Manager of Win8 depicts Launchy's Start-up Impact to be "Very High" in comparison to the rest of the companions sitting innocuously in the System tray. This needs to worked upon as well in order to Optimize on the available resources! I would request the Author of this Application to quickly come up with more innovations to keep the pace with the changed OS dispensation.

    Posted 06/28/2014
  • comoretti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm a long time user and this app is a huge time saver. Really useful.

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • rudecaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using Launchy for 2 days now and it was indeed a usefull application. A while ago, after trying to access the settings of Launchy a pop up from Windows notified me of an error on Launchy.exe. After which it says that a "crash dump" has been created on the temp directory and this can be sent to developer as a bug report. The problem is: I don't know where to find the crash dump file. I try to look into C:\Windows\Temp but to no avail. Can anyone help? I tried reinstalling the software several times but the error always comes back and I can no longer run the app anymore. Before this error came, I have installed plugins and skins (which seemed to work just fine). And had switch from Launchy 2.5 to the latest version which is Beta. Thanks in advance. Rod :( P.S. I still don't know how to send that dump file to the developer just in case I find it.

    Posted 10/01/2013
  • space0ctopus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Oh my god, I LOVE Launchy! It's my new favorite program. There are some AWESOME skins out there, too, like the Pip-Boy & a really awesome Steampunk one, both were so unexpected & utterly perfect for my love of customizing everything possible, especially on my computer. The plug-ins really add some great extensible capabilities & I've loved the ease in which pulling Launchy up on the screen is done. I have ObjectDock, but I find this much more useful a lot of the time! Thanks for Launchy, seriously guys, thank you <3 Love, Qua

    Posted 09/09/2013
  • socrates_f
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Typing only 3 letters is usually enough to run the desired application. Simple but very useful program, no need to search through the 'Start' menu any more.

    Posted 07/09/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Launchy works good.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • michael-kramer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really love the tool. Some days ago I published a german ebook about launchy (michael-kramer.com). If readers like it, I will think about an english translation. What do you think?

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program launchy, thanks.

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • rimmvla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like it very much. easy to use and amazing. I love it!

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • isaiahharrison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • bluegti02
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love Launchy! Has anyone successfully be able to run it on Win8? I've always used it from XP to 7 but now I am on 8 and wondering if compatible. 8 seems to run anything 7 can but since it doesn't seem like an app that has been updated, didn't want to run into issues if it didn't. I am running Win8 Pro x64. Thanks!

    Posted 01/15/2013
  • eagoth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maybe my favourite software ever, sadly abandoned now.

    Posted 12/30/2012
  • maphew
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    love the app, I just wish I could use a double-tab keyboard shortcut (e.g. [ctrl],[ctrl]) instead of [onekey]+[another-key]

    Posted 12/30/2012
  • colefisher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    launchy works great

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • hilorydats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and easy, scale is rendered automatically, but it's also possible to define it manually.

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • oliverspencer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    launchy works great

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • satheta1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Real good! The best for free!

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • johhkidd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cute project. but we need fresh updates.

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • evanrivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 09/11/2012
Show next 25 reviews