KXStudio Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • brett54321
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By far the best linux audio/video release I've tested. Easy to install and configure. Like all Linux distro's their was few hardware issues but over all was simple to get up and running. Very good work, nicely packaged. Running KX on 3 of the 4 boxes in my studio.

    Posted 11/09/2014
  • lancelightning
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really appreciate the hard work that has gone into this. It's by far the best Linux for musicians option there is and, if you dig deep, there's some really clever and useful tools here. I've been using it for about a year now and I'm now on 14.04 32bit..I use Wine quite a bit for Windows stuff..but I see a time when I'll be running all Linux programs - either on Ubuntu or Debian depending on how things go. I really want to get away from MS Windows altogether as soon as I can, and I think this will be the way. This is excellent.

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • kotowvr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    KXstudio is wonderful. It makes working with audio in Linux easy and enjoyable, that's something really difficult to accomplish. Moreover, it features a nicely tuned KDE desktop and can be used as a basic distro for daily usage. Many thanks!

    Posted 01/26/2014
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kxstudio is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kxstudio is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • bettinaf1986
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool!

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • wolftune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    KXStudio is the best dedicated solution for musicians who care about Freedom! The KXStudio system is a work in progress with an amazingly dedicated developer who is also exceptionally friendly and supportive! The system is flexible, is functional for those completely new to GNU/Linux, and is very powerful. This is the answer to break away from the frustrations of DRM'ed constantly updated-at-premium-price locked-into-one-system music production world! It is not perfect, but it is amazing already and only goes up from here! Use it! Get engaged and help with support and testing and just make great music without compromising your freedom!!

    Posted 01/28/2013
  • lucashenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • loganprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • johnfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you kxstudio

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! It works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • evanrivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program kxstudio.

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • unfa00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a very well handled gnu/linux distribution aimed at multimedia (mostly audio) producton. It has a lot of custom tools written for it, a bunch of own repositories, custom kernels, a big selection of useful software and pleasant look. Worked well for me from LiveDVD, I had some problems after installing it to hard drive but that was some years ago. Thank you for KX Studio!!

    Posted 06/21/2012
  • coleperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • reteov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent distribution for audio creation by itself, but the real win is in the custom packages provided by the KXStudio team; the Cadence toolkit provides a full-GUI approach to connecting applications to Ladish sessions, which means more easily-handled large projects with modular components for those people whose interest is more in the content creation than the command line.

    Posted 02/04/2012
  • eslusorenko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i do recommend but a few things are missing, a SUSE Version, (Working on the version) and a proper website (can you move the Wiki to the main directory?)

    Posted 07/28/2011
  • obooklage
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For instance, the best Audio-Pro distro.

    Posted 05/30/2011
  • oid-3127359
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best linux distro's for multimedia production that I've tried so far. Sticking with it for a while, checking how it evolves, even though I prefer gnome. Most just seems to work, which cannot be said of other similar distro's, no (not much) hassle with editing config files, setting up drivers etc... almost just plug in and play ... Keep up the works...

    Posted 04/05/2011
  • proclaimation
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found KXStudio to work well. There is a bug with timidity++ that should be fixed with 10.04-3. It doesn't also work with my nvidia dual-monitor card but neither does Ubuntu. Tango Studio 1.0 is also another really good one that I recommend people to try out: http://tangostudio.tuxfamily.org

    Posted 09/10/2010
  • tekrytor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is by far the best linux studio distro ever! If y've tried Ubuntu Studio or 64studio, they're great, but hoKXstudio finally puts it all together so it all works. Yeah you still gotta read and tweak in a few places, but a lot fewer places. I was making music in minutes, the soft synths are great, and Falk is very helpful with advice and tutorials, not to mention the time and LOVE put into this.. Thanks Filipe!!!

    Posted 09/06/2010