User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • hw123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i want to know that the krut supports solaris???

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program krut, thanks.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Found it very useful and very helpful. A great tool.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • space0ctopus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, easy, awesome. Works great and doesn't even require installation.

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    krut works great

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • kelsonsasha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, Very little size. Thanks, krut!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • thomasmcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    krut works nicely

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • uninkami
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    useful program, thanks

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • ryanparker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • solarlune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a pretty powerful recorder. There are some bugs - it seems like the file size grows really large really quickly, and so does the encoding time, but it's actually a pretty powerful, high-quality program. I really do hope that it continues to be developed - there's a massive shortage of cross-platform screen recorder programs.

    Posted 08/15/2012
  • tommiee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 08/12/2012
  • irenagrundig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very interesting project!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • oid-3834276
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best (best framerate, sane output format, no watermarks. and free.) screen recorder I've found, but it still doesn't save it's settings.

    Posted 05/05/2012
  • panoviktori
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool. Found it very useful and very helpful.

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • dillonsantos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excelent project, the best to see,

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • oid-2725180
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pros: 1. Does what it says. Works like a charm. 2. Options available are really helpful: like audio sampling rate etc. 3. Extremely light weight: Uses very little CPU and HDD resources. 4. Remarkably fast for a Java program! Plus small memory footprint. 5. It is like they say, just sophisticated enough for my liking. YMMV. Cons: 1. I couldn't get to record D3D output, as in 3D game videos. But I never expected it to either, would have been just a bonus. Kudos to the developer 'jonasostby'! Thanks!

    Posted 10/26/2011
  • ussabbey-3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Krut to record gaming videos. I haven't tried 3-D games yet, but it records 2-D games great! It even works on my hunk of junk computer!

    Posted 08/01/2011
  • oid-3419772
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a charm. Really low processor overhead, and once you get the hang of setting the record space on the screen--it's really straightforward. Thanks so much for making this and keeping it open! Mac OSx.6 user

    Posted 06/07/2011
  • oid-3285805
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this program all the time to avoid using proprietary locked down apps for the same purpose. Way to go, Jonas. You're my hero.

    Posted 03/12/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • jimmymanic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i tried every audio configuration on my comp and the program but could not get anything but noise to export. +(...

    Posted 08/01/2010
  • sciss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally an open source tool that doesn't sell me a lite version of a "pro" tool and that doesn't force me to set up some stupid online account. This tool really works, great job!

    Posted 04/29/2010
  • skfd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Promising videorecorder with such needed features as setting capture area by it's coordinates.

    Posted 03/12/2010
Show next review