KeePass Google Sync Plugin Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
4
2
3
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dariuscooper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. Took me a little while to figure out that the login info for Google had to be an entry inside the key-pass file itself, set up in the way described. Once understood, it actually makes a lot of sense to do it that way. Also, works without a problem.

    Posted 08/26/2015
  • htw1966
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ok, for a few: KeePass2 documentation (easily found in wiki) tells you to place plugins (.plgx) in the keepass2 installation directory (where keepass.exe is). Just go to the keepass2 website, and pick Help on the left, then under Keepass 2.x, click Plugins. As far as "what entry to use", it's simple: If you don't have one, create a new entry in your keepass database called whatever (mine is Google Accounts), and your google username and password, and for the URL put (without the hashtags): h#t#t#p#s://accounts.google.com That is the entry he's talking about. Save the database, now when you go to configure this plugin, the drop-down menu will show the google account, you pick that one. Anyway... review wise, this thing works perfectly, and saves me having to always remember which one (laptop, desktop, work laptop, work PC, phone, tablet, etc.) is the latest to 'copy' (PITA). Thanks for the excellent work!

    Posted 07/23/2015
  • jgoakley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This plugin makes KeePass the perfect tool for managing passwords across multiple devices. I use it alongside Keepass2Android and I couldn't be happier! Thanks so much for making this!

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • jindigo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The directions are self explanatory is you understand the settings for Keepass. The only thing that could be clearer and it is an understanding of Keepass is that the plugin folder is the folder where keepass.exe is. Set up was straight forward and it is working like advertised. The fact that it also works with Keepass2Android was a big plus.

    Posted 05/21/2015
  • sar-vie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't open the zip-file. If I try to open I get the message: "The folder can not be opened. The zip-compressed folder ...\..\GoogleSyncPlugin-2.1.0.zip is invalid." Any idea what's wrong?

    Posted 05/17/2015
  • lightnlar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I never could get it to work, the configuration instructions made no sense to me.

    Posted 04/05/2015
  • maurice780
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installation instructions are gibberish: Place the "GoogleSyncPlugin.plgx" file into the "plugins" folder of your KeePass installation. My Keepass installation did not create a "plugins" folder. I made one in the exe path opf Keepass, placed the plugin file into it. Did not work. * Open a KeePass database. * Make sure you have a password entry for your Google Account. You may leave the password field blank if you wish. If that entry has the URL "accounts.google.com" associated, you can skip the next step. * Go to the "Properties" tab of that entry and copy the UUID at the bottom. The "Properties" tab of what entry? Where?

    Posted 04/05/2015
  • bambus1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fix work with proxy please. It don't work.

    Posted 12/19/2014
  • jmaxwell19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty easy to sync your passwords between your mobile devices and your PCs. Also take a look at Keepass2Android if you use an Android device. The developers are extremely helpful and open to suggestions in the forum.

    Posted 12/15/2014
  • uran235
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Version 2 has improved in terms of ease of use, features, stability and security. It is more suitable to use in portable mode now. It comes with an easy to use configuration dialogue. There is no more need to manually locate and edit configuration files. It still needs you to create your own Google Project though, but instructions to do so are included and straight forward. The database can be moved inside any folder on the Google Drive after initial upload as long as the file name does not change. It does have a minor problem when using AutoSync with different databases that not all have to be synchronized. You have to dismiss the popping up configuration dialogue when saving for databases that you do not want to be synced or disable AutoSync and only sync manually. Because of the used Google libraries you need the full .NET Framework 4.0 or later installed, not just the Client Profile.

    Posted 11/02/2014
  • s-n-o-w
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    issues not maintained, documentation on how to update new version is not available

    Posted 05/02/2014
  • mjdreher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice start. Needs a little polish to make it user friendly and it could be great addition to the plugins for KeePass.

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • glebovitz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First, thank you to the author for making this plugin available. It works well. and deserves a 4 rating, but It is very difficult to set up and the documentation really poor. Kaa-ching's blog post on blogger (/2012/12/improved-manual-for-keepass-google-sync.html) is a great improvement. Perhaps the author of this plugin should provide a link to kaa-ching's blog post. Note: I am running KeePass on Windows 8.1.

    Posted 01/10/2014
  • gik000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since the last version upgrade, I'm not able to make it works on windows again. It simply get stuck while i try to sync it with google drive. Anyone can help me? EDIT: Works great now. It was a fault of mine. I forgot to update my google account password on keepass. Thanks for this software.

    Posted 09/05/2013
  • tziady
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    has anyone gotten this product to work on linux? It works great on Windblows.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • truemoroz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't work with Keepass 2.19 on Ubuntu

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • brf006
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very well on the PC and syncs well with Google Drive. Great work!

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • kc2ykn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very little feed back from author of plugin on issues related to KeePass not recognizing the path needed in the updated config file. Need better documentation of how specifically the config file should look like. Also still unclear on which UID from which Google page should be put in the config file.

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • ianstorm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please add functionality to change sync path... Nevertheless, very good plugin. Thanks!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 01/25/2013
  • gavinchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kp-googlesync works great

    Posted 12/25/2012
  • fulviot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Google drive path is fix. Helpful to have differents google drive folder for the keepass database.

    Posted 11/29/2012