A wysiwyg HTML editor that uses the Mozilla Composer codebase

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
69
2
0
1
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • papipio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Where can I find a very detailed procedure for installing Kompozer in Kubuntu ? Pierre

    Posted 09/14/2014
  • gyanendra25
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is one of the best.It works for the time being.

    Posted 09/06/2014
  • intoitsra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It looks like a great project that is able to be higher quality than Frontpage. I tested a few web editors and this one is able to copy and paste the content of a web site. Strangely it does not work pasting source code, it works pasting graphic. Not so good for publishing files. It's always better to to it with a software for FTP transfers. I suggest giving instruction about what to do when downloading linux based software. I was able to use Komposer with Windows and now I am using Ubuntu and nothing happens after the download. It's important to understand that many newbees are unable to install a linux based program unless such program is in the package list. Komposer does not appear to be in Ubuntu's package list.

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • ox8badf00d
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool but cannot pase images from clipboard. I guess this feature bring new life for the tool.

    Posted 07/17/2014
  • hmastaff
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best WYSIWYG editor ever - super lightweight, fast and has all the features and options I need. I use it for work every day, it saves me a lot of time. Most integrated HTML editors on websites (e.g. TinyMCE or similar applets) rarely work properly, they don't contain the needed functions and often have compatibility problems. Thanks for developing this nice tool :) Keep up the good work!

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • rcampbell12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unimpressed. I needed to take a section of HTML and indent it all one level. There seems to be a feature for that, but it turns out it only operates in the "Normal" (WYSIWYG) mode, so what it is indenting is what the person viewing the pages sees. The function won't work on the HTML code. How very, very lame. Additionally, this is one of those products that wants to change the underlying HTML (and I have the "Retain original source formatting" option selected). It inserts line breaks where I did not have them and does not seem to handle the ASP characters correctly even after trying to set the options accordingly.

    Posted 10/04/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • benyamin90
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best WWW WYSIWYG, i'm really impressed, that kompozer much better than dreamweaver, really nice and good at all :)

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • brainstuff
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kompozer is a very fine program.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • steincraker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice improvement from 0.7 to 0.8. Just donated to this project. I like your work guys! I have co-installed v0.7 & v0.8, but I notice the publishing web address cannot be remembered, i.e. every time I publish/upload, I have to type in again. quite inconvenient.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Overall, it works great and its FREE!

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • jonahday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kompozer works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • hilorydats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job, thanks a lot for showing

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • elijahgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • signale
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, usable and functional - recomend 100%

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • itscharmingtime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This one rocks!!

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • crisiseuro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for sharing this with us.

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • julianas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • earleneblosser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is dead or it is still alive? It was great back then but now does it still live?

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • willruiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful program for people who are not very familiar with html, but who need to make a website. Ideal for beginners.

    Posted 10/19/2012
Show next 25 reviews