K-Meleon Icon

A fast and customizable web browser for Windows using Gecko.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
52
1
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • impetuousroguis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thats one awesome

    Posted 03/27/2015
  • andycrowd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Whatever! The K-Meleon is my favorite browser in Windows and Linux!

    Posted 03/21/2015
  • rexx-fan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Apparently dead, last release notes 2008, last update maybe working on older platforms 2010 is older than Firefox 10.0.12esr 2013, leaving one last update 2014 with unclear hard- and software requirements. If your connection does not suck you could of course simply try if this version works for you.

    Posted 03/12/2015
  • softaficionado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 02/14/2015
  • gamerxdaniel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app!

    Posted 02/10/2015
  • mholtzer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After 1 week of tests, K-Meleon 74.0 consumes more memory than the current Firefox release 35.0.1 - at least for my own usage (I mean with lots of tabs)! So I've uninstalled it and went back to FF.

    Posted 01/30/2015
  • william079516
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent browser, faster, nice and simple. All you need in a browser. Excellent project.

    Posted 11/19/2014
  • jacklnorthrup
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I didn't know such a thing existed as a 'snappy ' browser, but at last I have found one. It is my default browser now because it is super fast, easy on the CPU, easy on the memory, customizable and I like the appearance. I am fair. If I could think of anything unpleasant about it I would mention it, but I can't think of anything bad about it. I gave a 5, but honestly can't rate support. Support has never been required, the online documentation has been more than adequate.

    Posted 10/03/2014
  • jsmith-itpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm a software developer with 15yrs in I.T. Imho I have a keen, critical eye when it comes to testing & reviewing apps. I'm also relentless in my pursuit of increasing the speed & performance of my computer. That being said, K-Meleon is the fastest browser I have found yet. I love the minimalist approach to memory usage. The old school 'Klassic' toolbar theme is just sick, looks like IE or Netscape Navigator from '99. Excellent work, K-Meleon devs. I highly reccomend this browser.

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • tammypalazzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Kmeleon, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kmeleon works perfectly.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • cannedz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and full featured but a tiny memory footprint, perfect for me to quickly offline-browse the zillion HTM files on my hard disk.

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • robertmackey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    K-Meleon is the fastest browser with the lowest memory usage. It is by FAR the one browser that lets the user implicate and modify the HTML (complete) settings to that users needs. You can change whatever you want and you can add over 200 extensions and idle with one process running; not 3-6 like the norm and use an average of 22 MB (not 500 MB!). I have tested compared to Chrome, which I do enjoy as it links to tablets, etc., but as the examples are shown above there is a major difference in run time apps and usage to comparable memory. Plus the test was without any extensions to the other product mentioned herein. I have been using K-Meleon on different versions of software and have no issues. I have reconfigured to my liking as a professional hacker and have no urge to remove this fine browser. If you have been looking around then "stop" and quit wasting time rebooting & removing endless amounts of wasteful time-consuming browsers that have no measurement or high standards as the K-Meleon Browser. Keep the Meleon crawling! Thanks to the whole team for such a great browser, R.MACKEY

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks kmeleon

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run kmeleon

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • gabrielstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love kmeleon

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • arultiedahl1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • thomasmcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • jessefetisovnik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and effective. Exists on all platforms!

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • lesscomo1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • lancien
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Light and Fast, even under old OS !

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • emimzoti1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the quality project

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • orunal1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • johhkidd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really fast! fast as hell!

    Posted 10/11/2012
Show next 25 reviews