K-Meleon Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
49
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • william079516
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent browser, faster, nice and simple. All you need in a browser. Excellent project.

    Posted 11/19/2014
  • jacklnorthrup
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I didn't know such a thing existed as a 'snappy ' browser, but at last I have found one. It is my default browser now because it is super fast, easy on the CPU, easy on the memory, customizable and I like the appearance. I am fair. If I could think of anything unpleasant about it I would mention it, but I can't think of anything bad about it. I gave a 5, but honestly can't rate support. Support has never been required, the online documentation has been more than adequate.

    Posted 10/03/2014
  • jsmith-itpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm a software developer with 15yrs in I.T. Imho I have a keen, critical eye when it comes to testing & reviewing apps. I'm also relentless in my pursuit of increasing the speed & performance of my computer. That being said, K-Meleon is the fastest browser I have found yet. I love the minimalist approach to memory usage. The old school 'Klassic' toolbar theme is just sick, looks like IE or Netscape Navigator from '99. Excellent work, K-Meleon devs. I highly reccomend this browser.

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • tammypalazzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Kmeleon, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kmeleon works perfectly.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • cannedz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and full featured but a tiny memory footprint, perfect for me to quickly offline-browse the zillion HTM files on my hard disk.

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • robertmackey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    K-Meleon is the fastest browser with the lowest memory usage. It is by FAR the one browser that lets the user implicate and modify the HTML (complete) settings to that users needs. You can change whatever you want and you can add over 200 extensions and idle with one process running; not 3-6 like the norm and use an average of 22 MB (not 500 MB!). I have tested compared to Chrome, which I do enjoy as it links to tablets, etc., but as the examples are shown above there is a major difference in run time apps and usage to comparable memory. Plus the test was without any extensions to the other product mentioned herein. I have been using K-Meleon on different versions of software and have no issues. I have reconfigured to my liking as a professional hacker and have no urge to remove this fine browser. If you have been looking around then "stop" and quit wasting time rebooting & removing endless amounts of wasteful time-consuming browsers that have no measurement or high standards as the K-Meleon Browser. Keep the Meleon crawling! Thanks to the whole team for such a great browser, R.MACKEY

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks kmeleon

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run kmeleon

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • gabrielstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love kmeleon

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • arultiedahl1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • thomasmcdonald
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • jessefetisovnik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and effective. Exists on all platforms!

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • lesscomo1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project.

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • lancien
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Light and Fast, even under old OS !

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • emimzoti1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the quality project

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • orunal1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • johhkidd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really fast! fast as hell!

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • zemlyanskkat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! K-Meleon works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • psmith90125
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    K-Meleon is fast, lightweight and uses all modern web plugins - flash, PDF reading, Java, Javascript, etc. It makes for a great portable (and small) browser, can run from a flash drive, is skinnable, has third party plugins, and even works on older computers and OSes (as far back as Microshit's Lose98). It's as good as any of the "major" browsers (read: bloated, oversized crapware) like firefux, google's chrummy, or infernal exploder. The problem is, K-Meleon WAS good, but is now outdated. Like many great independent projects, it has fallen by the wayside. It has been abandoned by its makers, and many websites deliberately write code to prevent anyone from using their site without firefux, chrummy, or IEEEE!!!!!! (For example, some sites will only work in Opera IF you tell it to pretend it is another browser. If it identifies itself as Opera, the site rejects you.)

    Posted 09/23/2012
  • alexsus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast browser, so if you tie from thinking MS IE of Opera- check this one

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • williamhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 09/08/2012
Show next 25 reviews