User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • kdidkovsky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great library - very simple to use, with the most convenient license and very good performance. The only additional thing I'd wish is more detailed documentation.

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • capn_fish
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly as advertised- small, simple to use, supports floating- and fixed-point versions, and even comes with notes on what you can easily mess with to reduce the code size.

    Posted 10/28/2013
  • charlifiiiii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great, efficient lib. Thanks ! Note: Including a very simple "gettingstarted.c" could be a plus, to help users to understand in 1 minute how to do a basic floating point fft. Regards

    Posted 08/22/2013
  • ckorda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Kiss FFT for real-time audio spectrum analysis, and it's excellent. It's easy to understand and integrate, it supports both floats and doubles, it compiles clean in .NET 2008 (32-bit and 64-bit), it's plenty fast enough for most needs, and it's incredibly small.

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • csete
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used it on a Beaglebone and it works really well.

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • demolishun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I was looking for. A KISS FFT for a simple feature in a game. This will make my task easier to add some simple frequency based visuals to a game engine. I am planning on releasing my code MIT so this being BSD licensed helps make that possible! The game engine is Torque3D which is MIT as well. Thanks for making this!

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • marcustomlinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent implementation of FFT / IFFT! Love it!

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • alsauser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice projects, thanks for posting it!

    Posted 08/04/2012
  • pietiobrasmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, many thanks for giving out

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • toughengineer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to set up, straightforward usage, and it just works

    Posted 01/25/2012
  • baragoz12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really valuable, and generic enough to get customised for most (or all) apps.

    Posted 12/15/2011
  • codebiscuit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! Does everything I want, and in a way that I can understand! oTuner wouldn't exist without this! Thanks!

    Posted 10/26/2010
  • adigenis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great library that does as it says. Simple, fast, easy to use, and works 100%. Thanks :o)

    Posted 11/02/2009