Kid3 Tag Editor Icon

Audio Tag Editor

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
29
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • hameed321
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Feature rich tag editor plus the developer replies to support questions almost instantly!. Thanks

    Posted 08/14/2014
  • aussiepete747
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The process of importing (copying) DLL files from GIMP wasn't very clear apart from that, the program is one of the best Windows tagging programs.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • branchh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent ID3 Tool! I've tried tons and each seems to have their hangup/issues. I required same feature set that could work against MP3, M4A, AIFF files and Kid3 does just that. Easy to use and straight forward.

    Posted 01/19/2014
  • ingemarh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tag editor! Also with support for WAVE files. Nice when burning audio CDs :)

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • lentha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good tag editor.simple and easy to use

    Posted 01/03/2014
  • gregwym
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best batch tag editing app! Is there a plan to support retina display? It's just look not quite comfortable. lol

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • ardhill
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice interface, easy to use, though it keeps closing down on me for some reason, so I need to save every file as soon as I have made any changes to it.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb , Portable , Fast and Easy to use tag editor , must have this!!!

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • broycharlz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Nice Tool ! Saved My Day :)

    Posted 04/21/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • iconoclasteyul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello Urs. I'm having trouble with the Mac version 2.3.0 It won't open and I'm getting an error message saying the application has quit without notice. I just went back to 2.2.1 and its works fine. I'm under OS X 10.6.8. Aside from this I love your software.

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • nolanromero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kid3 works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • lydiawharnr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work! Thanks

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • ryangreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • atrut
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb tool, simple and easy to install. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • coleoconnor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • elaparss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good, thanks

    Posted 07/25/2012
  • oid-3872006
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine for mp3 and flac. According to specs it should work with aiff and wav too, but here it is very unstable. I can manage to enter a tag into a aiff file, and when I re-open it sometimes it is there, sometimes not. And what is worse, it seems to corrupt the file header to make it unreadable to some programs. And to itself sometimes. After adding a tag to a aiff file, closing and re-opening the file there is no tag and it is not possible to enter one. The FILE information about AIFF 44100 Hz etc. is also missing. The behavior is similar for wav files. The reason I am interested in aiff and wav is that they sound better than flac on less-performing hardware, but I still want the tags to manage my music! BN

    Posted 06/16/2012
  • jacksonbradley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • prosecution
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly. It can tag files that every other tagger can't. Even lightning fast on large mp4 video files!

    Posted 12/15/2011
  • petibub
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works just as expected. Good work!

    Posted 07/02/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • oid-3192066
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice little app. It has an uncluttered interface and I like the ability to read tags from file names or rename the file using tags.

    Posted 01/09/2011
Show next 5 reviews