A free, open source file recovery tool for Windows.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
1
0
2
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • zarnivop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just saved me some major data loss! Just don't recover to the same drive you recover FROM...

    Posted 05/07/2014
  • bjkenny
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Potential but - Blows up with CLR20r3 when attempting to run on 1.5 version. My environment is Win 7 Home Prem. edition, 64 bit.

    Posted 04/18/2014
  • shixiaofeng023
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good, simple and useful. Run by administrator account can operate on C-Drive.

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • jmannz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very well on my D-Drive: Fast and accurate. But it does not show my C-Drive in the list of drives. I am not sure if it is a setting that I am supposed to configure somewhere - but it would be great if I could get this to work on my C-Drive. I would then give it 5 stars!

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • dmargetts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very fast and easily recovered AVIs from an SDCard. Many thanks.

    Posted 02/09/2014
  • markmohan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There are some more advance application also available for Windows Data Recovery, you can find out it in Google search. I would also like to advice a perfect tool named as Kernel for Windows Data Recovery that can recover and repair deleted data without facing any problem. For more details about this tool visit windowsdatarecovery.recoverlostfile.net

    Posted 01/14/2014
  • beresbart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I run the install on an admin account I get a message telling me that I am not using an administrator account and asks me if I would like to change this. Then it hangs and gives me the following diag msg. Sounds a little suspect to me. Problem signature: Problem Event Name: CLR20r3 Problem Signature 01: kickassundelete_1.5_beta.exe Problem Signature 02: 1.5.0.0 Problem Signature 03: 528164b5 Problem Signature 04: mscorlib Problem Signature 05: 4.0.0.0 Problem Signature 06: 50483a22 Problem Signature 07: 1204 Problem Signature 08: 9f Problem Signature 09: System.TypeLoadException OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1 Locale ID: 1033 Additional Information 1: b957 Additional Information 2: b957cfefd38b0c1570b7c92ba02e6602 Additional Information 3: a194 Additional Information 4: a194db6316fe5804ab6073ca14bfbc20 I am using Windoze 7 and Spyhunter if this info helps at all.

    Posted 11/20/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kickassundelete works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • lucashenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kickassundelete works great

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • nolanromero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • mbarton888
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have a SanDisk Compact Flash card reader attached by USB to my laptop. Windows 7 Enterprise runs chkdsk f: just fine, but the Kickass program kept the F: grayed out, so I could not run the tool on the CF card.

    Posted 11/30/2012
  • lucasalvarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kickassundelete is fast and stable

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • colereed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • instro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great!

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • oid-3775462
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does work on some files. Not quite "there" yet. Would crash on certain files. I had better luck with Recuva. Should also warn users to recover to a different drive and not the same drive.

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • oid-2753975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A piece of "crippleware" I used, successfully recovered 3 files before it "expired", which is why I tried this. It crashed a few times, before I figured out it was choking on one particular file. It APPEARED to have recovered several files I wanted, but I was unable to open any of them. Very disappointing. :( (Windows XP SP3) The search continues...

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • mandartest
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i want to repot a bug but when i m clicking on create ticket its giving me a error 3203 write acess required. do help me with this.

    Posted 12/12/2011
  • boygaggoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    please send me code in zip form please . i m student and wana make a photo recovery software for school project.please help me... send me code please on zia_shahid50@yahoo.com

    Posted 11/08/2011