Keka Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
0
0
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • enginxxxx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UPDATE: Ok, I realized the files are zero bytes, but you can still see all the file names, folders, etc. This is still very dangerous. When I use the 7z format I can encrypt the names though. I think it is not something related to Keka to encrypt the file names in zip format. That's why I will change my rating to 5 star. ORIGINAL REVIEW: I have been using this archiver for the last one month and I back up several different projects every few days with password. I enter the password, drag and drop the folder to Keka and it archives them, perfect right? WRONG! None of them were password protected after all, I just realized it today by pure luck. I was testing one of my files and entered the password wrong and an unarchived folder still appeared. I clicked on it and the files were there! Isn't that supposed to be password protected? If it is going to unarchive the files even if I enter the password wrong it is ridiculous. I uninstalled it right away.

    Posted 03/28/2014
  • xc8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works ok, but sorry I am going back to old archiver the reason: 5GB of .keka* folders! Sorry I don't want to mess my HDD with the temp files this app creates!

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • jwdietrich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keka is easy to use and it works perfectly. In my experience it is the best way to create Windows-compatible zip archives on the Mac.

    Posted 09/14/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • jacksongomez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • nolanromero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program keka, thanks.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • joshuaroberts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    keka works perfectly.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • seslie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • ehealthydiet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. My son loves it. Thank you for your work guys!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • parentingsuite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very hard to install

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • blakewells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • henryallen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • ryuutei
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good soft. Thanks.

    Posted 02/28/2012
  • mcunix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent. Easy to use, solid. I'd contribute if I had a job. One nice-to-have would be a context sensitive option. Thank you for the great work.

    Posted 11/18/2011
  • alexhoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best mac osx archiver

    Posted 08/15/2011
  • kyox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The fast and clear way to do it... includes the most useful options and formats. It worths!

    Posted 01/06/2011
  • oid-2948047
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool to use for gzip-ing your web development files up with.. not to mention all the other file formats it handles.

    Posted 06/08/2010
  • macxter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Product

    Posted 06/06/2010
  • oid-2781178
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Estable

    Posted 05/26/2010
  • eddan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best archiver for Mac OSX imho. Small and clean with enough features; just the way we like it!

    Posted 03/19/2010
  • hal--9000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    keka version 0.1.2.1 Tiger (43) Trying to set preferences (advanced): password field is not selectable in .7Z or .zip Also, wondering (as .rar code is freely available separately) if it may be possible to allow keka to create .rar files when .rar code is present at specified path?

    Posted 02/24/2010
  • meowwang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have waited for a 7z archiver on Mac for several years... Now my dream comes true.

    Posted 02/07/2010
  • thiemomd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Neat, I use this as a replacement for UnRarX which I used previously

    Posted 12/27/2009