KeePassX Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
53
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • snowdedyso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is really good program. Must have!!!)))

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • tencasoro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So useful when you have no administrative rights and when you use several computers !

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • uncractaha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this wonderful Open Source Project with us. I use and love it.

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • oghahdiwoun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Real good! The best for free!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • relmaleadci
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • dimitciecon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have seen on Windows.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • ualinlogwork
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best program that I've ever used.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • niebalotli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very good. Using for a long time.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • resgoreres
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only tool needed - a must have.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • hefneckspinsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, beats any other compression tool out there.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • salipepact
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good program, simple and useful. I'm satisfied.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • tacthighmestru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And it's open-source, and free.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • dlauren
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program. You did an excellent job with this one.

    Posted 05/30/2012
  • cinticom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program! We use Keepass on a Windows+Mac network - the database stays on our file server, our Windows computers have Keepass and our Macs have Keepass X. They just announced the first alpha of Keepass 2 that will allow us to move everything to version 2 on both platforms.

    Posted 05/20/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • arembjorn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm really pleased to read that are are also working on a KeePassX version 2 for the next databases that I am using on my Windows machines. I tried using Mono to run the windows binary, and although it did, it was not a nice experience. So thank you for your time and efforts!! Just tried it out too. Well worth my effort in looking for a port like this! Works very nicely, and I can easy deal with just exporting my .kdbx databases to .kdb format until version 2 comes out! Thanks again!

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • milesgraham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product keepassx

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • paulmcq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it on Linux and Windows 7, and like it a lot.

    Posted 02/09/2012
  • ponmixx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect job. Strong project.

    Posted 01/14/2012
  • deekin123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely indispensable - cross platform, secure goodness! I use it on Windows, Mac, Linux and iOS - one database.kdb uploaded to Dropbox always keeps me in sync with my passwords.

    Posted 11/13/2011
  • mklement
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Light-weight and versatile; alternative to the Windows-based KeePass for Linux and Mac platforms.

    Posted 03/08/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • svenjacobs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software! I use it to keep track of my passwords on my Linux and Windows machines as well as on Android with KeePassDroid.

    Posted 10/15/2010
  • alexschiller1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software. Seems to have a real eye toward security, which other password managers seem to ignore with surprising frequency.

    Posted 05/09/2010
  • argetlahm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good cross-platform password management system with heavy encryption. Works great on Linux.

    Posted 05/03/2010
Show next 4 reviews