KeePassX Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
52
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • marqeaux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    KeepassX works great! I use this on all my Linux-based OS'es.

    Posted 05/13/2014
  • strangecode
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's not a native GUI for the Mac – it feels slightly clunky – but it does work and is a great free password manager that ensures cross-platform availability. I also recommend the MiniKeePass iOS app.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • mikisdad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Passwords are the bane of my life. I use several different Macs and Windows machines in various locations and running a variety of systems. I belong to all sorts of groups & services and build websites so have network, Internet, host and software passwords galore on my own account - and then my work situation is so paranoid that I not only have 50 or so different passwords there but most of them have to be changed monthly. I have tried notebooks, card indexes, (I know, I'm not supposed to write them down but you try remembering them all), a word file on a usb stick; an Access database of my own creation; and finally (yes, I'm slow) checked out many products available on line, both free and not. I have to say, without any doubt, that KeePassX is one of the best I've found, if not the best. It works like a treat, allows me to make the groups I need, and is cross platform. It's also, incredibly, *free*. I applaud the authors for their commitment to open source product. LicenseKeeper and Mpass (an App) are the nearest challengers to it that I can find. It would be great to have a mobile version for the iPad but I can live without it. Thank you - it gets my recommendation and - it is worth paying for.

    Posted 06/14/2013
  • solidstatedisk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Program!

    Posted 05/12/2013
  • reik77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    super ... einfügen der db von keepass für windows kein problem. hab jetzt mein passwörter auf meinen android-geräten und meiner linux-machine :)

    Posted 05/09/2013
  • geezenslaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After entering a couple of dozen uids and passwords the keepassx db corrupted for reasons unknown. When I attempted to register on the forum in an effort to find out why my db corrupted keepassx.org responded by saysing my email account was marked as SPAM. Now, I'm completely cutoff from any communication with these folks.

    Posted 05/09/2013
  • hairdryer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used to keep your passwords (I'm 64 years hard to remember all) important not to forget the master password!

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • menzer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sehr nützliches Programm!

    Posted 03/27/2013
  • zarezky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, must-have application for everyone!

    Posted 02/22/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love keepassx

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • dukeofgarda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed version 2 alpha 3 in RHEL flawless, imported DB from KeePass2 without problems

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • cerule
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program. Fast, easy to use, nice set of features, looks good.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • austinsullivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • artempolishchuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Need Firefox integration.

    Posted 01/08/2013
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • cristigflorescu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful project.

    Posted 11/30/2012
  • gf0710020216
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome work!

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • nawol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project! Thanks for good work!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • elliotmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    keepassx is fast and easy to use

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • leolopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program keepassx, thanks.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • shamuayka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works as intended (Linux).

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • anunroti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works just as intended and much more. Recommended!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • berstestveabthe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of work.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • snowdedyso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is really good program. Must have!!!)))

    Posted 06/13/2012
Show next 25 reviews