KeePass Password Safe Icon

A lightweight and easy-to-use password manager

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
390
4
1
1
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • destroyer954
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for storing passwords, shame that doesn't look a bit more modern (especially on W8.1 looks wrong). However this tool is not about coolest app design, but about security.

    Posted 01/24/2015
  • liewsoohung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use! Nicely recommended software!

    Posted 01/20/2015
  • xdamain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 01/06/2015
  • norgan42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent way to manage passwords, especially together with Firefox+KeeFox and Putty, both or personal and team passwordmanagement. Good security, good usabilty (yes you need to learn a bit first - but that goes quickly and more advanced requirements can often be solved after googling for tipps and tricks). Only point (with me) currently is the automated autotype in Firefox, which sometimes triggers on pages it shouldnt - but that is the pain for beeing lazy and happens on zendesk profile management and one other page only.

    Posted 12/29/2014
  • denispyr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    must have

    Posted 12/28/2014
  • catador
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app works really greate, keep the passwords safe, I can use in android and linux without problems.

    Posted 12/24/2014
  • dude7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wouldn't surf the web without it!

    Posted 12/19/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thanks guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • sourceforger0x
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gerat kept my passes save! Cracking Gmail Passwords → www.PASSWORDCRACKER.me ‼

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • njlgil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program I strongly recommend. Very easy to use. What I really liked about this software was that you can copy the database file onto your cell phone (in my case Nokia running Win 8) and also use the developers software to access the file on your cell phone. Much easier to work with it on your PC and then move it across. By visiting the web site they also explain very well what features it has and how to use it even without installing the program when you use a memory stick. What really impressed me was that you can attach PDF files into the database. So if you cannot import your passwords all at once and have them stored in an excel, word documents this will help not to ahve the files scattered in your harddisk.

    Posted 10/19/2014
  • qua3cyclan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And its free !

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • cyborgxxl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Enhanced-DPI Support since v2.28. I love you for that feature! :-)

    Posted 10/10/2014
  • glauc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the first and only password manager I've ever used, but it seems pretty well done. Can't vouch for its security because I'm no expert, but from a user's perspective, it works well!

    Posted 10/09/2014
  • arahkun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best password-manager on the market. And the software is open-source, no questions asked, the best application in the group.

    Posted 09/30/2014
  • uncle-lutz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the most useful apps ever. I use KeePass on Windows, Linux and also on Android together with cloud synchronization and the KeeFox plug-in for firefox.

    Posted 09/23/2014
  • prohawker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool to manage complex passwords!

    Posted 09/04/2014
  • kaxudb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Without a doubt the most advanced state-of-the-art password manager. Anything you can think of or not think of this small-footprint application can do: - fully portable - small-footprint in size space and memory - password generator with customizations - ability to open programs with integrated cmd shell - match login data by URL field, title - regex matching - secure database for storing not only login data but also other sensitive information

    Posted 08/08/2014
  • tilliw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app!

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • mkrajan29
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use keepass for the best. Its so awsome. Even misses some features and also is complex as some people would say, but who doesn't like extra features in a product(you won't say no to disk brakes in your car...), that's what makes it worthy. Sophistication what makes a product last on the face of Soft-a-geddon. KeePass team keep up to good work.

    Posted 07/20/2014
  • camerony
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    .

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • francis-jose
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy & great

    Posted 07/12/2014
  • glennf1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A MUST HAVE along with your A/V. Take the time to set it up and learn how to use it, you will not be dissapointed. Search the forum if you need help. One thing I like about KP is you can use it for passwords for programs/apps too, not just websites. I use autotype for everything. Just press CTRL-ALT-A and you are logged in instantly.

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • jjsawx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, easy to use and maintain. While upgrading is a small issue, by registering KeyPass's db extension, and accessing the whole thing via shortcuts and shares, all I have to do is install the program on each of my computers. Once installed everything has worked seamlessly through several upgrades.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • zers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Greate! Thank You!

    Posted 07/07/2014
  • jaydes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just awesome API. I use it allway, it s free and open you can use on cloud or USB , FTP etc. Just super

    Posted 07/06/2014
Show next 25 reviews