KeePass Icon

A lightweight and easy-to-use password manager

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
401
7
1
1
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jardouscz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! Has keyboard shortcuts: Ctr+B - copy username, Ctrl+C - copy password to clipboard and in 12 sec clear clipboard! Great! Uses 1 to 3 factors of safety. AES-256. Runs everywhere.

    Posted 06/06/2015
  • neroldy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and convenient !!

    Posted 05/03/2015
  • z3ntu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extemely good! :)

    Posted 04/19/2015
  • forsaken300
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best of the best tried most all pass-managers this one out preforms them all.

    Posted 04/15/2015
  • chqrc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    + Very stable + a lot of plugins for every Special case available + also for Android / Windows Phone / iOS + fast + small + free

    Posted 04/13/2015
  • daryl31
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super application. L'ergonomie est bien pensée, sécuritaire, fiable, à recommander et à supporter par les utilisateurs. Bravo au ou aux développeurs ! Ça doti être une des applications gratuite les plus fiables et la lus populaire !

    Posted 04/11/2015
  • tupiniquim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply Awesome! As an IT Security Professional I recommend this tool to everybody.

    Posted 04/11/2015
  • ravermeister85
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    working perfect, nice intuitive gui available for many platforms, and I really like the auto completion feature!

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • dadubhai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome, can't imagine managing accounts and websites and logons without it ...

    Posted 03/14/2015
  • raspopov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great for many years and with hundreds of passwords!

    Posted 03/14/2015
  • destroyer954
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for storing passwords, shame that doesn't look a bit more modern (especially on W8.1 looks wrong). However this tool is not about coolest app design, but about security.

    Posted 01/24/2015
  • liewsoohung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use! Nicely recommended software!

    Posted 01/20/2015
  • xdamain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 01/06/2015
  • norgan42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent way to manage passwords, especially together with Firefox+KeeFox and Putty, both or personal and team passwordmanagement. Good security, good usabilty (yes you need to learn a bit first - but that goes quickly and more advanced requirements can often be solved after googling for tipps and tricks). Only point (with me) currently is the automated autotype in Firefox, which sometimes triggers on pages it shouldnt - but that is the pain for beeing lazy and happens on zendesk profile management and one other page only.

    Posted 12/29/2014
  • denispyr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    must have

    Posted 12/28/2014
  • catador
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app works really greate, keep the passwords safe, I can use in android and linux without problems.

    Posted 12/24/2014
  • dude7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wouldn't surf the web without it!

    Posted 12/19/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thanks guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • sourceforger0x
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gerat kept my passes save! Cracking Gmail Passwords → www.PASSWORDCRACKER.me ‼

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • njlgil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program I strongly recommend. Very easy to use. What I really liked about this software was that you can copy the database file onto your cell phone (in my case Nokia running Win 8) and also use the developers software to access the file on your cell phone. Much easier to work with it on your PC and then move it across. By visiting the web site they also explain very well what features it has and how to use it even without installing the program when you use a memory stick. What really impressed me was that you can attach PDF files into the database. So if you cannot import your passwords all at once and have them stored in an excel, word documents this will help not to ahve the files scattered in your harddisk.

    Posted 10/19/2014
  • qua3cyclan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And its free !

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • cyborgxxl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Enhanced-DPI Support since v2.28. I love you for that feature! :-)

    Posted 10/10/2014
  • glauc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the first and only password manager I've ever used, but it seems pretty well done. Can't vouch for its security because I'm no expert, but from a user's perspective, it works well!

    Posted 10/09/2014
  • arahkun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best password-manager on the market. And the software is open-source, no questions asked, the best application in the group.

    Posted 09/30/2014
Show next 25 reviews