KeePass Password Safe Icon

KeePass - A free open source password manager.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
373
3
1
1
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tilliw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app!

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • mkrajan29
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use keepass for the best. Its so awsome. Even misses some features and also is complex as some people would say, but who doesn't like extra features in a product(you won't say no to disk brakes in your car...), that's what makes it worthy. Sophistication what makes a product last on the face of Soft-a-geddon. KeePass team keep up to good work.

    Posted 07/20/2014
  • camerony
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    .

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • francis-jose
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy & great

    Posted 07/12/2014
  • glennf1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A MUST HAVE along with your A/V. Take the time to set it up and learn how to use it, you will not be dissapointed. Search the forum if you need help. One thing I like about KP is you can use it for passwords for programs/apps too, not just websites. I use autotype for everything. Just press CTRL-ALT-A and you are logged in instantly.

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • jjsawx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, easy to use and maintain. While upgrading is a small issue, by registering KeyPass's db extension, and accessing the whole thing via shortcuts and shares, all I have to do is install the program on each of my computers. Once installed everything has worked seamlessly through several upgrades.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • zers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Greate! Thank You!

    Posted 07/07/2014
  • jaydes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just awesome API. I use it allway, it s free and open you can use on cloud or USB , FTP etc. Just super

    Posted 07/06/2014
  • krowe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A tool like this is practically required for my work; looking at the hundreds of passwords I store with it I wonder how I ever got along without a PW manager. I've used several similar tools in the past and this is the best. Not because it has any one feature which is much better than the others but because it has many features which are a little better. Firstly, this is free and has no ads whatsoever which is enough to beat 95% of the competition. Second, contrary to what others have said, it couldn't be much easier. Ignore those who say differently because they are obviously missing a chromosome or two. I was up a running with this within minutes after I first installed it around 8 years or so ago and its only gotten easier to use since then. Third, you can trust this application which I would never do with a closed source application of this nature. Like with all applications, Fourth, the portable version is a real time saver when you need a little extra time the most because (if you store it on a non OS drive) you don't even need to install it again when you re-install your OS. As for cons: I wish the upgrade process was a little easier though. I guess I'm spoiled on apps which automatically grab updates and apply them without my intervention. I'm not sure if that applies to the installer version or not though. I also would like to see the ability to setup multiple auto type definitions for each entry for those times when the same account is used for multiple applications.

    Posted 07/05/2014
  • styxx42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool that is a one stop password shop. utilizing great Icons to depict device types is a great option.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • voducngh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    use on local and share with a small team (synchronize on network shared disk)

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • rasenplanscher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is not just the best free pass manager, it is a punch in the face of the commercial competition!

    Posted 06/13/2014
  • jeff32768
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is hand down the best free password manager out there.

    Posted 06/06/2014
  • black2024
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good program, but a bit complicated at the interface and configuration. Make it a little easier more people will use it.

    Posted 05/29/2014
  • emen-70
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    3 5 4 4

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • gigapouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is very easy to use and stores your passwords very securely- with a password and/or a special file only you have.

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • mariuss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent password manager. It has never given me a problem. Rock solid.

    Posted 05/25/2014
  • fsanchez68
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply: Excellent!!!! I need no more

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • mderntl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I needed as a replacement for SafeWallet

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • marqeaux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this for years on Windows (mostly when I'm at work, because I prefer Linux on my home computers). But I always use the 1. version (portable on a USB-stick. The 2. version needs the .Net framework, which makes it less portable when you carry this on a USB-stick. But the project itself is great. A wonderful piece of software.

    Posted 05/13/2014
  • krebalo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Happy user for many years

    Posted 05/13/2014
  • s-n-o-w
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool, however, sync-feature should integrate standard cloud drives more easily - not left to programmers coming up with workarounds and not fully integrated plugin-solutions.

    Posted 05/05/2014
  • albertoandreo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work guys!

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • twofeetdown
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! I do get frustrated with some sites that do not allow pasting a password into the PWD textbox, but that's not a KeePass problem. It just keeps me from using really strong passwords. Sort of self-defeating to my way of thinking. With all the emphasis on changing passwords it might be nice if KeePass had an automatically updated field that would indicate the date of the most recent password change for an entry. Maybe it could be displayed in the list along with URL and Notes.

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • nitters
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this this since I time when there was no 2.xx version. This application just does what its supposed to. It runs stable and without any problems as far as I can tell.

    Posted 04/27/2014
Show next 25 reviews