KeePass Icon

A lightweight and easy-to-use password manager

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
411
7
1
1
18
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cyball
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this on Windows, Mac and Android for several years and have been totally satisfied with it. I use Dropbox to share the database between the separate devices. As a heavy computer user and software developer, there was no good way of remembering all those passwords until I found KeePass!

    Posted 01/11/2016
  • nomu-kyon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    (コンピュータ利用の影響から生じる社会的及び法的な課題に対応するために設立されたアメリカに本拠地を置く非営利団体)Electronic Frontier Foundation も「Kee-Pass」を推奨しています。 人気のある「Last-Pass」には日本語版があり、多機能で、使い方も平易ですが、クラウドの「保管庫」が、立て続けに Hacking の被害を受ける不祥事も発生するなど信頼性に影を落としています。 クラウドは、クラウドストレージサービスの「Dropbox」でもハッキングトラブルが絶えず、「クラウド」のセキュア度は不完全なことが判明しました。 しかも前述の「EFF」の 06/10/2015 会報によると 『米議会と FBI の特定のメンバーが、特別なアクセス権を企業に強制し、暗号化通信の Lock を解除するための「GOLDEN-KEES」を与えるための提案を推進しています』と根本的な危機を警告しています。 重要データのクラウド利用は危険です。 【 Last-Pass と Kee-Pass の考察】 どちらも「AES」と「Twofish」準拠の最高度のセキュリティー機能を有するパスワードマネージャーの決定版の双璧として世界的に評価されています。 「LastPass」は、セキュアに管理されたクラウドにデータが格納されるため、IT 接続が必須です。 「kee-pass」は、PC 内(や外付けの各種記録媒体)にデータが格納されます。 「LastPass」は、default で多言語化表記(ブラウザ使用言語に対応し、自動変換)が成されているうえ、便利機能が充実しています。ビギナーでも使い始めることができるほど分かり易く仕上がっており、万人向けです。 「kee-pass」は、作成したパスワードなどを(PC 内など)手元で管理する安心さとパスワード作成における(任意)設定可能な項目が Last-Pass より充実している事、豊富な “Plugins” などが優位点として、ユーザーや批評家から圧倒的な支持を受けています。しかし「英語/ドイツ語」表記のアイテムであり、多言語化処理が面倒な事と、機能や表現(意味)が解りづらいため、ビギナーには厄介気味ですが。 世評においても経験上からも「Kee-Pass」が、唯一無二の存在です。

    Posted 01/10/2016
  • dragosc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had this tool for some time now and I am quite happy with it. Why it was marked on win 10 as malware?

    Posted 01/09/2016
  • dbareis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool and I can sync the info to my Android phone (with separate Android Apps).

    Posted 01/02/2016
  • qiyou
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    easy to use, combined several handy features in one package. took up 20.3MB memory in the background (Win 8.1).

    Posted 12/27/2015
  • pedro_nf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best for password management!

    Posted 11/12/2015
  • kenjiru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Open source, cross platform, lots of features.

    Posted 10/27/2015
  • jukswede
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good!

    Posted 10/05/2015
  • robguthm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you like tinkering, the amount of customization you can do is insane. I'm not a programmer but I am a smart user with common sense and decent windows skills. My windows skills are as a power user of anything internet (not a ms office guy). So I bought some Digital Currency a couple of years ago and realized that the old game plan had to go. I have been online since the day AOL launched and have signed up for everything from internet banking to 50 different forums. I have been managing 25 years of passwords in my head, of course by using same everywhere or a variation. It was starting to make me insane as is, but when Digital Currency entered my life I realized I had to make changes of my new B T C would soon no longer be mine. The sheer number of passwords I would need to do something about could either take the route of 1. just change the monetary, major social, and medical over and not worry about the other billion sites, OR 2. bite the bullet and do them all. I should note that I am the guy in the picture next to the definition of obsessive disorder. I am the guy that would get the assignment for a major paper in College that was due EOS, 3 months out, and after a night of no sleep thinking about it I would start it the next day. But oh, no, it did not end there. I would stay awake for up to 96 hours, whatever was needed for that assignment, until it was finished. I could not stop and eat, sleep, whatever. I would get very dry and stand up to go buy a bottle of water and realize I could not support my weight because my legs were seized in place due to 36 hours of literally not moving out of what was always a wood/metal chair. If I move from city to city, which I have had to do a few times in 30 years, when I get to destination city I will not only have to unpack every box and set up, but I would again not eat sleep, do anything until it was done. Done was defined by beds made, groceries purchased, all laundry done, any painting or mods I am sure you guessed by now that I chose to do ALL 25 years of passwords. BTW, this compulsion I describe comes with stress and dread of anticipation because I know I won't stop. So, all depressed, but determined I began the process. As usual, I am so deep in an anxious state of panic that I literally have physical symptoms manifest as chest pain, elevated pulse, elevated BP etc. Making this worse is the fact that I am of THE generation that did not mandate typing in school so we did not take it, yet we were the "founders" in the internet generation. I hunt and peck. I hunt and peck faster than 90% of all typists but IT IS AWFUL AND PONDEROUS!! It is physically demanding to hunt and peck. Honestly though, my graduation class could probably prove class action damages in not training us to type. Also, remember I am not a programmer, just an educated businessman who ignored that training and now make a living online. I was worried about the program! So, I began --- Hm - this is easy! 2 Hours later I'm done. At 3 Hours in I had customized thru a dozen Plug-ins. At 3.5 hours I had it all color coded AND my auto type parameters for ALL of my sites had been programmed to take every key stroke, tab, and enter into account for all that sites needs. i.e. If a site called for tab, enter username, tab, enter PW, hit enter (whatever) to be fully logged in, I had done that customization. IT IS THE SIMPLEST THING I HAVE EVER STRESSED ABOUT!! To those on the edge. Step inside. It feels so safe in here!!

    Posted 08/22/2015
  • dromzee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Y use it every day

    Posted 08/18/2015
  • jardouscz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! Has keyboard shortcuts: Ctr+B - copy username, Ctrl+C - copy password to clipboard and in 12 sec clear clipboard! Great! Uses 1 to 3 factors of safety. AES-256. Runs everywhere.

    Posted 06/06/2015
  • neroldy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and convenient !!

    Posted 05/03/2015
  • z3ntu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extemely good! :)

    Posted 04/19/2015
  • forsaken300
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best of the best tried most all pass-managers this one out preforms them all.

    Posted 04/15/2015
  • chqrc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    + Very stable + a lot of plugins for every Special case available + also for Android / Windows Phone / iOS + fast + small + free

    Posted 04/13/2015
  • daryl31
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super application. L'ergonomie est bien pensée, sécuritaire, fiable, à recommander et à supporter par les utilisateurs. Bravo au ou aux développeurs ! Ça doti être une des applications gratuite les plus fiables et la lus populaire !

    Posted 04/11/2015
  • tupiniquim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply Awesome! As an IT Security Professional I recommend this tool to everybody.

    Posted 04/11/2015
  • ravermeister85
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    working perfect, nice intuitive gui available for many platforms, and I really like the auto completion feature!

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • dadubhai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome, can't imagine managing accounts and websites and logons without it ...

    Posted 03/14/2015
  • raspopov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great for many years and with hundreds of passwords!

    Posted 03/14/2015
  • destroyer954
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for storing passwords, shame that doesn't look a bit more modern (especially on W8.1 looks wrong). However this tool is not about coolest app design, but about security.

    Posted 01/24/2015
  • liewsoohung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use! Nicely recommended software!

    Posted 01/20/2015
  • xdamain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 01/06/2015
  • norgan42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent way to manage passwords, especially together with Firefox+KeeFox and Putty, both or personal and team passwordmanagement. Good security, good usabilty (yes you need to learn a bit first - but that goes quickly and more advanced requirements can often be solved after googling for tipps and tricks). Only point (with me) currently is the automated autotype in Firefox, which sometimes triggers on pages it shouldnt - but that is the pain for beeing lazy and happens on zendesk profile management and one other page only.

    Posted 12/29/2014
Show next 25 reviews