KeePass Password Safe Icon

A lightweight and easy-to-use password manager

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
385
4
1
1
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • catador
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app works really greate, keep the passwords safe, I can use in android and linux without problems.

    Posted 12/24/2014
  • dude7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wouldn't surf the web without it!

    Posted 12/19/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thanks guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • sourceforger0x
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gerat kept my passes save! Cracking Gmail Passwords → www.PASSWORDCRACKER.me ‼

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • njlgil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program I strongly recommend. Very easy to use. What I really liked about this software was that you can copy the database file onto your cell phone (in my case Nokia running Win 8) and also use the developers software to access the file on your cell phone. Much easier to work with it on your PC and then move it across. By visiting the web site they also explain very well what features it has and how to use it even without installing the program when you use a memory stick. What really impressed me was that you can attach PDF files into the database. So if you cannot import your passwords all at once and have them stored in an excel, word documents this will help not to ahve the files scattered in your harddisk.

    Posted 10/19/2014
  • qua3cyclan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And its free !

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • cyborgxxl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Enhanced-DPI Support since v2.28. I love you for that feature! :-)

    Posted 10/10/2014
  • glauc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the first and only password manager I've ever used, but it seems pretty well done. Can't vouch for its security because I'm no expert, but from a user's perspective, it works well!

    Posted 10/09/2014
  • arahkun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best password-manager on the market. And the software is open-source, no questions asked, the best application in the group.

    Posted 09/30/2014
  • uncle-lutz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the most useful apps ever. I use KeePass on Windows, Linux and also on Android together with cloud synchronization and the KeeFox plug-in for firefox.

    Posted 09/23/2014
  • twburger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only problems I have is when using a remote password repository (so I can have one pw file accessed by several computers). If the network fails or the file is moved recovery of the setup is a bit clumsy. The search needs a invoke/close button.

    Posted 09/18/2014
  • prohawker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool to manage complex passwords!

    Posted 09/04/2014
  • kaxudb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Without a doubt the most advanced state-of-the-art password manager. Anything you can think of or not think of this small-footprint application can do: - fully portable - small-footprint in size space and memory - password generator with customizations - ability to open programs with integrated cmd shell - match login data by URL field, title - regex matching - secure database for storing not only login data but also other sensitive information

    Posted 08/08/2014
  • tilliw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app!

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • mkrajan29
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use keepass for the best. Its so awsome. Even misses some features and also is complex as some people would say, but who doesn't like extra features in a product(you won't say no to disk brakes in your car...), that's what makes it worthy. Sophistication what makes a product last on the face of Soft-a-geddon. KeePass team keep up to good work.

    Posted 07/20/2014
  • camerony
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    .

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • francis-jose
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy & great

    Posted 07/12/2014
  • glennf1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A MUST HAVE along with your A/V. Take the time to set it up and learn how to use it, you will not be dissapointed. Search the forum if you need help. One thing I like about KP is you can use it for passwords for programs/apps too, not just websites. I use autotype for everything. Just press CTRL-ALT-A and you are logged in instantly.

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • jjsawx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, easy to use and maintain. While upgrading is a small issue, by registering KeyPass's db extension, and accessing the whole thing via shortcuts and shares, all I have to do is install the program on each of my computers. Once installed everything has worked seamlessly through several upgrades.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • zers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Greate! Thank You!

    Posted 07/07/2014
  • jaydes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just awesome API. I use it allway, it s free and open you can use on cloud or USB , FTP etc. Just super

    Posted 07/06/2014
  • krowe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A tool like this is practically required for my work; looking at the hundreds of passwords I store with it I wonder how I ever got along without a PW manager. I've used several similar tools in the past and this is the best. Not because it has any one feature which is much better than the others but because it has many features which are a little better. Firstly, this is free and has no ads whatsoever which is enough to beat 95% of the competition. Second, contrary to what others have said, it couldn't be much easier. Ignore those who say differently because they are obviously missing a chromosome or two. I was up a running with this within minutes after I first installed it around 8 years or so ago and its only gotten easier to use since then. Third, you can trust this application which I would never do with a closed source application of this nature. Like with all applications, Fourth, the portable version is a real time saver when you need a little extra time the most because (if you store it on a non OS drive) you don't even need to install it again when you re-install your OS. As for cons: I wish the upgrade process was a little easier though. I guess I'm spoiled on apps which automatically grab updates and apply them without my intervention. I'm not sure if that applies to the installer version or not though. I also would like to see the ability to setup multiple auto type definitions for each entry for those times when the same account is used for multiple applications.

    Posted 07/05/2014
  • styxx42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool that is a one stop password shop. utilizing great Icons to depict device types is a great option.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • voducngh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    use on local and share with a small team (synchronize on network shared disk)

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • rasenplanscher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is not just the best free pass manager, it is a punch in the face of the commercial competition!

    Posted 06/13/2014
Show next 25 reviews