KeePass Password Safe Icon

A lightweight and easy-to-use password manager

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
385
4
1
1
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jeff32768
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is hand down the best free password manager out there.

    Posted 06/06/2014
  • black2024
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A good program, but a bit complicated at the interface and configuration. Make it a little easier more people will use it.

    Posted 05/29/2014
  • emen-70
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    3 5 4 4

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • gigapouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is very easy to use and stores your passwords very securely- with a password and/or a special file only you have.

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • mariuss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent password manager. It has never given me a problem. Rock solid.

    Posted 05/25/2014
  • fsanchez68
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply: Excellent!!!! I need no more

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • mderntl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I needed as a replacement for SafeWallet

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • marqeaux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this for years on Windows (mostly when I'm at work, because I prefer Linux on my home computers). But I always use the 1. version (portable on a USB-stick. The 2. version needs the .Net framework, which makes it less portable when you carry this on a USB-stick. But the project itself is great. A wonderful piece of software.

    Posted 05/13/2014
  • krebalo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Happy user for many years

    Posted 05/13/2014
  • s-n-o-w
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool, however, sync-feature should integrate standard cloud drives more easily - not left to programmers coming up with workarounds and not fully integrated plugin-solutions.

    Posted 05/05/2014
  • albertoandreo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work guys!

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • twofeetdown
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it! I do get frustrated with some sites that do not allow pasting a password into the PWD textbox, but that's not a KeePass problem. It just keeps me from using really strong passwords. Sort of self-defeating to my way of thinking. With all the emphasis on changing passwords it might be nice if KeePass had an automatically updated field that would indicate the date of the most recent password change for an entry. Maybe it could be displayed in the list along with URL and Notes.

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • nitters
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this this since I time when there was no 2.xx version. This application just does what its supposed to. It runs stable and without any problems as far as I can tell.

    Posted 04/27/2014
  • arae2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does the job. Wouldn't be without it.

    Posted 04/07/2014
  • amitbarak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just perfect :) I can probably think of a thing or two to improve, but these would be pure nitpicks. Been using it for about two years now regularly, on two windows machine (home and work), and on my Android smartphone, this is simply good. Syncing password files is as simple as sending it by mail as attachment. I wish all free software were as good as this. Well done, developers!

    Posted 03/23/2014
  • kubik-rubik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best software to manage really safe passwords! Use it for years now and never had any problems. Thank you for developing this great software!

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • supersherlock
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply great, using it for years. Available for Android, too.

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • billzwicky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using for years. Best, most reliable password app.

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • neo0815
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program ;-)

    Posted 02/19/2014
  • jaramill
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Once I started to talking to security experts at a recent IT contract job, I realized having the same password for all my bank accounts was not a good idea. That's where they mentioned KeePass, and TrueCrypt. I don't know what I'd do without this excellent Password Manager and Generator. Also adding the comments I added on Google's Play store for the ported mobile version of this desktop software app: I actually will "Donate" to them (as well as their desktop version) as this something VERY important and useful to keep track of all my passwords, now that I have used their strong Password generator as well as their powerful encryption of the database file. Open Source is truly the way to go for this.

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • dotcdot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    don't know how I got by back in the day. Before I started using it, I must have read every (serious) review and comparison of password vaults, and chose Keypass on the back of that research. I was a little concerned about the alleged complexity - but that was just a red herring. Having used it now I can't see myself changing.

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • h7green
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best password software I've used. Easy to use and intuitive. It's amazing how many password one can collect throughout the years. I have used KeePass for many years and am very happy with it. I store the keepass-file in the cloud and can access it from all my PCs. Great software! Highly recommend to anyone.

    Posted 02/03/2014
  • sonbray
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The project is OK, but de design confusing, I mean, to many informations create a real mess...

    Posted 02/03/2014
Show next 25 reviews