KeePass Password Safe Icon

KeePass - A free open source password manager.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
349
2
1
1
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • unal-altay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can somebody please explain how you install on a Mac OSX mountain lion? Thanks in advance

    Posted 08/31/2013
  • woodyj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    allows me to have 30-40 character passwords and not have them written on a piece of paper hidden in my crawlspace thanks

    Posted 07/26/2013
  • lightnlar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, I have used it for years, never a problem with it. I would recommend to others.

    Posted 07/23/2013
  • codewaggle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Tool. Keep the database synched with a copy in the cloud and use anywhere.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • ecordell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm not sure what to add to the other smashing reviews, but it is a wonderful yet simple product with many options that can be found without much exploration. Much of it is automatic and the only problem I have with it (as of 2.1.5) is websites that require old passwords before regenning -- if it fails, I no longer have my old password. Thanks to KeePass, I'm not burdened with knowing what it is, so I can't let it slip.

    Posted 07/19/2013
  • deanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's ridiculous how useful this utility is! I literally use it 30-40 times a day to log me in automatically and securely from multiple computers and phones. It works on websites AS WELL AS other applications! I keep all my website registrations each with random passwords that never could remember. I use Dropbox with Boxcryptor to double-encrypt and cloud-share my database to all my devices. I couldn't ask for a more secure and TNO solution!

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • quizkid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using KeePass for a long time. It is stable, does what I need, is very fast, and best of all, it works on my PC, iPad, and Android with no problems at all. Wish other software I use was this well done.

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow, an update this early! Thanks!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • piabpn953
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • expl0ter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool security tool for non organized duds:P

    Posted 06/15/2013
  • cjshayward
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project's Mac version needs a clue-by-four from Jakob Nielsen. It's like running Xenu under Wine. The first major red flag I saw was quick enough: the options to connect include a greyed-out option to use Windows login authentication. Really? On a project that claims Mac compatibility? The look and feel needs a clue-by-four for Mac users who don't wish they were using Windows 95/XP. But the most serious problem I found presumably affects non-Mac users as well. If you try to create an entry (not a database), there's a nice option to add an entry, but woe to you if you go looking for adding an entry in the menuing system. There's at least one good option to create a complete new database, but there is no hint of a way to add an entry that I could find in the menus. You guys seem to have the back end programming down pat. Mind giving the front end some attention? This review posted as a review after multiple failed efforts to enter it into the bug tracker, where it belongs, didn't work.

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • sykoravaclav3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect program with many features muchbetter than commercial products because this is open source and everybody can see how it is written and every new version is even better than previous one my favourite password manager I dont know anything better

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thumbs up for this great saviour...you need to learn the basics before you use it

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • aahdavidson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Imo the best password managing program. As a matter of fact it's much more than that. Also got scans of my passport in there. It's free, accessible with Android app, can't live without it! This is free software I'm glad to make a financial contribution for!!

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • vitalikklichko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! One of the best pieces of software ever created!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love KeePass. So much so that I decided it was only fair to donate. Disappointed that SF allows only 100 characters for people who donate but a lot more for people who don't donate. I still love ya, SourceForge.

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • achmingrounds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keepass + keeFox = best passkeeper for www

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • agoing2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • chrismromero77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • steveaross2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work!

    Posted 04/25/2013
Show next 25 reviews