KFilebox Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kdropbox works nicely

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • dominicwarner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • austincox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • svetnickol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • dillonmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kdropbox works great

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • leledumbo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great since I found it, only a bit problematic in Precise. Please fix

    Posted 07/29/2012
  • corwin78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, but need fix some issues: - Crashing every start after upgrade to Precise (after new launch working ok). - Mostly doesn't showing notification on icon in systray after start. Must be chosen Start Dropbox from menu even if Dropbox is running to see green point. - Dropbox icon starting as well and adding itself to sysray. My system i Kubuntu 12.04 64bit, Kfilebox 0.4.7.

    Posted 04/28/2012
  • ethanrivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • itsjustarumour
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately rather buggy on Ubuntu 12.04 KDE 4.8.1 (32-bit) - 1. Right-clicking the tray icon and selecting "Open Dropbox Folder" doesn't do anything - it should open up Dolphin. 2. Right-clicking the tray icon and selecting "Recently Changed Files" just shows a small, blank box. 3. Right-clicking the tray icon and selecting, selecting "Preferences" and then "OK" or "Apply" kills the Dropbox daemon every time. 4. If the Dropbox daemon is stopped, right-clicking the tray icon and selecting "Start Dropbox" doesn't work. 5. In the "Preferences > Misc" dialogue tab, the default browser setting shows as "rekonq", is greyed out, and can't be changed eg to Firefox. 6. There are no overlay icons, so when you have your Dropbox folder open and folders/files are synching, you have no way of telling which ones are synching and which aren't.

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • oid-3666824
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only negative thing is that it's GPL licensed. I would like to request a re-licensing to BSD og MIT/X11. Apart from that it seems to work flawlessly so far.

    Posted 12/20/2011
  • macruzq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When refreshing website the following is displayed: jtablesession::Store Failed DB function failed with error number 1062 Duplicate entry '4f95f23504d12838d336d431aec780a2' for key 'PRIMARY' SQL=INSERT INTO `jos_session` ( `session_id`,`time`,`username`,`gid`,`guest`,`client_id` ) VALUES ( '4f95f23504d12838d336d431aec780a2','1320428333','','0','1','0' )

    Posted 11/04/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • bostonpeng
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a godsend. I was thinking Dropbox was dead in the water after I moved from GNOME to KDE until I found this app. THANK YOU!

    Posted 08/16/2010