KDiff3 Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • weberjn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, helped me a lot to compare two directory trees with generated source code.

    Posted 05/05/2015
  • thomas_klimpel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent merge and diff tool with unique features. Both the folder comparison and inline differences are most welcome. Manual editing features simplify three way merge. Easy to integrate into development tool-chains and version control system. The windows explorer integration also rocks! And I could go on quite a bit, if I would want to spend more time on this review! (It also easy to build on platforms with access to qt, in case you want to learn a bit about its internals.)

    Posted 04/17/2015
  • tsujan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The greatest diff GUI I've ever seen! Once I learned how to use it, I found that its method of inline editing (which I needed under KDE) was the best.

    Posted 01/14/2015
  • larryloo1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great tool for easily comparing configuration and code files.

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • esteban-makarov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi there, I'm a software developer and programmer and I have been testing all major diff N merge tools out there and while Kdiff3 look out-dated plus doesn't have a nice "visual" appearance and it may be a little difficult to learn at the beginning, it's comparing skills did surprise me!! it compares on a character level, not line level like beyond compare or code compare from devart, and once you learn to use it even directories synchronization becomes easy. Overall I would recommend this to every developer or programmer it is Free and Open source! big plus! Easily the best Free ~ OSS Diff/Merge Tool.

    Posted 09/28/2014
  • marha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • mparkuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best file compare application around. Thanks

    Posted 03/13/2014
  • jiehong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good automatic merge tool in the free software world.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • cyberoblivion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best diffing tool I have used

    Posted 08/30/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • andersborg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Kdiff3 for comparing PHP and Android projects when I've done extensive changes, so I know I'm on track and haven't introduced any bugs (my current project consists of 100s of PHP files). I start the day with making a backup copy that I compare against. I actually prefer this instead of version control proper when I'm the only one on the project and I don't make branches. There's one important thing I lack though: A possibility to create an overview document (printed to PDF) with the changes/differences file per file to store with the backup and for easier review.

    Posted 02/18/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program kdiff3, thanks.

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • dimitrijber
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice and light tool. Great job!

    Posted 02/01/2013
  • pslzrpslzr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kdiff3 is very nice!!. I was just wondering if a last used files option would be valuable for other users.. Thank you again.

    Posted 02/01/2013
  • mamakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and small

    Posted 01/29/2013
  • lucashenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kdiff3 works nicely

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • jonahhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • mannas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool. Works perfect. Very helpful.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • iankap99
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's not amazing, but it gets the job done better than anything else I've found. Good work.

    Posted 09/23/2012
  • oid-3433291
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    With KDiff3 I'm not afraid of merges anymore!

    Posted 09/22/2012
  • johnsnyder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • hgmartini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Heavy user of KDiff3 here. I've tried several similar tools and always come back to this one. Great work!

    Posted 08/20/2012
  • iva54
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work.

    Posted 08/11/2012
Show next 12 reviews