Kaldin | Online examination software Icon

Kaldin | Online examination software

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (43) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Back to Project

Reviews (43)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
37
0
1
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

From 10 minutes of my experience with the software. (a) Installation was simple, (b) no way to restrict the users, at present users can discontinue the exam and then take it again (b)need to have a option when the user log off or close the browser, the exam should end ---- Did try in search for the code, but was not able to see it, any url for the code

sabisa
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I thought it was an "open source" project but it doesn't seem to be open source as there are no source attached to it. I think people should stop posting projects on an "open source" platform if there are no source code, just post it as a freeware somewhere because that's what it's truly is.

dwamara
  • parallelsoull
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The software is great to try. But i feel that candidate must be allowed to attempt any question during examination instead of going just in sequence..

    Posted 12/23/2014
  • bypass7874
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this website, it’s really helpful and it encouraged me a lot. However, I noticed that you didn’t include Audio/Video Question types

    Posted 07/09/2014
  • rednectar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Where is the source code? Under the terms and conditions of SourceForge, you must " In addition, the Code that you submit must also be made available in human-readable (i.e., “Source Code”) form." [ See slashdotmedia.com/terms-of-use/] I can't find the "human-readable" form of the code. Could you please post it.

    Posted 06/14/2014
  • dwamara
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I thought it was an "open source" project but it doesn't seem to be open source as there are no source attached to it. I think people should stop posting projects on an "open source" platform if there are no source code, just post it as a freeware somewhere because that's what it's truly is.

    Posted 06/11/2014
  • solutionconcern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kaldin has been a great tool to Create online Examination for bulk numbers of students from my class. Its perfect for creating and delivering online tests and exams anytime.

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • nullpointerexcp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kaldin is flexible, effective, convenient, and easy to use tool meet the challenges of today's classrooms. Saves time with Automatic Report and Certificate generation, allow to design exam as you want by applying time restrictions, randomizing the flow of questions of exam,etc. And the best part of it is, students love giving exam through Kaldin..

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • parallelsoul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The software is great to try. But i feel that candidate must be allowed to attempt any question during examination instead of going just in sequence..

    Posted 05/21/2014
  • vannepaul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All features provided with Kaldin are good for conducting tests, no doubt in that. But you haven't provided facility to upload media files such as Audio/ Video or documents which could be made avail for the candidates who is taking exam.

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • aberreca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Your software does the most, like s, centralized exam records facility for detailed analysis and reports, email notification, spell check functionality, Certificates and so on.. But it is also expected to create test, exam in any language, which it doesn't...

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • stewdarr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I need to give online test for my students almost every week. I was in a search of some best software which would help me with this.. I found Kaldin to be a perfect solution for for conduction examinations for my students. These software will create examination paper from a database made in simple csv files with questions in word files.

    Posted 05/07/2014
  • robinson86
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kaldin is a blessing for both - the creators and the takers of the tests. The excellent analytical reports make quality improvement in organizations now at your fingertips

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • georsamm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this stuff, it’s really helpful and its encouraging me to conduct test for my entire class without any added overhead. Please include more questions within your inbuild question bank ;) thanks!

    Posted 04/30/2014
  • funpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "With just one click all questions gets imported into my question bank from TXT or CSV or XLS files, thanks for this". Its just that i can't find any option to share my documents and files with students...Is there any such option???

    Posted 04/29/2014
  • rluncasu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is not open source unless you provide the source !

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • kandetygh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What i liked about this software is that exams can be set as public only for those having a link,. also exam takers can be issued customized certificates and this part can be made fully automated. This quiz software makes it simple to track results from exams..appreciate your great work!

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • wandrematthe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the swift response, really appreciate your support. Installation worked smoothly after modification suggested in sql script."

    Posted 04/04/2014
  • stuartnelson75
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kaldin having a wonderful feature of Certificates in SAAS version, eagerly waiting to have that in OS too. A nice product which is continuously evolving with more features with every release. Keep going with this...

    Posted 04/03/2014
  • matthewandre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Help needed on How to install Kaldin on Windows Server; It used to work perfectly earlier till i upgraded mySql to its latest Version 5.6; Any help would be really appreciable, here's my Email ID: jh13096@gmail.com. Thanks in advance

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • projectgeek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've finally got around to downloading the update to version 2.2 and I just had to let you know IT IS FANTASTIC!!!!!! This program has saved me lots of time and money and I am most grateful that you have provided it for free.

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • beaumonte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm one of the regular follower of kaldin. The great thing about Kaldin is that they keep releasing their software builds on a regular basis with new additional feature with each release. I don’t need to wait until the period of like six months or such long period to get the updated version like other such softwares. Waiting for more additional features, thanks Kaldin.

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • eddyefox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is doing exactly what I am wanting it to do. I am really impressed with the changes that it accepts. Good work to you and all of your people. I have just spent the last few hours with your Kaldin. Installation also was quick and simple…Thumbs Up for Kaldin

    Posted 03/13/2014
  • rajesh-co
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes, I just went through the system and a similar product VirtualX. VirtualX Seems to be having around 12 question types, different types of results/reports with Chart representation. But Kaldin supports only 2-3 types I hope. But, both the system treats exams differently. Also, I don't know whether this product supports any unknown OS mostly as I could see most downloads for it.

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • kylexyamanda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kaldin being used for freshers screening, campus interviews & internal assessments. It's incredible exam software. Support professionals made installation quick & easy.

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • markalex166
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program, as to me! Quickly work, easy to design, interesting to use and make very creative exams. But best of all the greatest and delegent support team, very friendly and nice persons in. Wish a good future for this program and all the best to all developers and members of Team.

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • jamespolite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We are using this product to create our technical exam test for our future employees, it's easy to use and flexible, it's very easy to modify any test, I recommend it as an excellent product.

    Posted 02/27/2014
Show next 18 reviews