JavaVi - vi/vim editor clone Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • liuxd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job!

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • malcarada
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect!

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Jvi works perfectly.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • fashioninquiry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, setup. Great word processing, and presentations. Wonderful export options. However, the spreadsheet processing has some room for improvement.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • socionomica
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is most advanced piece of open software I've ever used

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job jvi

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • kalebwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • josephburke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    jvi works great

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • ryanparker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • lord_fleg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a truly excellent vi plugin.

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • jonsken989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really cool.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • dzikes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • sfmin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried quite a few so called VIM clones. But jvi is definitely the best and it is free! And support is excellent.

    Posted 03/22/2012
  • wworkfloww
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Netbeans now finally begins to feel like a hacker's home. Awesome!

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • oid-3713205
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great. I've tried some vi plugins for eclipse but this is far superior and netbeans is better for my needs anyway. Also err has been extremely nice and helpful and very quick to respond to all my bug reports and requests.

    Posted 01/27/2012
  • lordsox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.... *thumbs up* ;-)

    Posted 12/21/2011
  • firsht
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A magnificent work, keep it up! The lack of decent ViM plugins had kept me away from modern Java IDEs for a long time. I switched from plain ViM to NetBeans only when I learned that there's a good ViM plugin around. Now that even :vsplit has been implemented, there's really nothing more that I miss from ViM.

    Posted 08/11/2011
  • oid-3432490
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love the vim interface on Netbeans

    Posted 06/15/2011
  • lhanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This plugin is the single reason why I chose NetBeans over the other IDE options. It comes the closest to a full-blown embedded Vim and is getting closer with each release.

    Posted 06/01/2011
  • oid-3331006
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This plugin is a must-have in any Netbeans, since VI is a great productivity enhancer and the IDE offers you the resources you want and when you want. Only wish there was an option to use the same configuration as default in any new document. Perhaps I just need to look better. :)

    Posted 04/08/2011
  • oid-3161334
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ice

    Posted 01/08/2011
  • kenhtanaka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very well done. I've always wanted to have a vi based editor in NetBeans. I'm using NetBeans 6.9.1 and the plugin is working as I want it. I'm a longtime vim/gvim user and this feels very natural. The jVi plugin is definitely up to daily production work. The reference website is also well done, making it clear what's different from the usual vim experience. The only significant changes are the added commands to interact with the IDE. The author(s) did an excellent job, making the functionality nearly complete and that goes for the documentation as well (at http://jvi.sourceforge.net/ ), which saved me a lot of time compared to the weak docs that go along with many other plugins. My only suggestion is to add NetBeans plugin installation directions, or add a link to this page: http://wiki.netbeans.org/InstallingAPlugin Although this was written for NetBeans 6.7.1, the procedure is the same for version 6.9.1

    Posted 01/07/2011
  • maremv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    must have for anyone that loves the quick edit capabilities of gvim. If your not a gvim user learn it, you will never go back!

    Posted 12/21/2010
  • krischik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super plug-in makes editing that much more enjoyable. Now if only I could map the Backspace to do a «dh».

    Posted 04/05/2010
Show next 6 reviews